DO YOU BELIEVE THAT LIFE IS LIKE A ROLLER COASTER?

According to Mahatma Gandhi "Learn as if you will live forever, live like you will die tomorrow". My name is Geny Rose you can call me geny 17 years old, currently living in the province of Cebu , municipality of Tabogon.

First, allow me to say thank you to @callmesmile @ybanezkim26 and @indayclara because they introduce what was the main purpose of blogging. At first, I doubt but with their inspirational message and guides it helps me to fight and go for it.

received_921380116073833.jpeg
(introductionblog)

I have seven siblings and I am the eldest. We are poor but rich with good heart. My parents told me that when I was a little child they feed me a cartoons of milk drink, around one week I need almost or least of three cartoons of milk. I laughed and said that's why I didn't grow tall but it was only a joke. Being a first born baby in the family of course what you need will give it to you and that's what my parents did those times. But, when I was six months old my parents had their second child and because of that my needs will be shared to my elder sister not like before that I can drink whenever I wanted.

FB_IMG_1700057709776.jpg

Fast forward, when I started studying, I remember that I was a talkative child at the same time friendly. When my teacher saw my capability they told me to represent our school for a contest and that happened every school year until now. I'm not that smart, genius wise or whatsoever but I know myself, I know if I can do it or not, I know my own capability. That was my strength to be brave at all times.

Growing up having or feeling different emotions makes people to become an independent one. As I grow up, I notice what the true meaning of being here in the entire world, what was the meaning of having a family, relatives, friends and etc. I faced happiness and disappointments. I celebrate achievements and failure. And all I can say is that "Life is not perfect and humans is not perfect too". When I did something wrong I change it. When I hurt someones feelings I apologize. When I felt out of place I keep on distancing. Above all when I'm down I keep on praying.

In my elementary days, all I felt is that I am free from all, free to play, free to whatever I want and I'm away from problems. Watching my parents happy makes me feel happy too and watching them sad makes me sad too. Their problems is my problems too. All I know those time is that problem is just a word and happiness is the most important thing to do. But little by little I saw and notice what was the impact of encountering problems, struggles, and difficulties. I found out that it has a big impact in our life. I'm not too mature to understand such thing so what I did was keep on learning on how to cope and deal with it.

During my high school years, I found out my hobbies and likes which are,dancing,singing, especially I love pageants. I can say that my father and relatives influence me to do such things. This help me to build my self confidence again when I was once lost myself. Yes, I lost myself once when I got disappointed in my academic journey so to relief all the pain that I was feeling those times I find another way to felt happy and with that I found out my hobbies in life.

IMG20231003093859.jpg

Above all my favorite hobby is to go to church every week.

IMG20231022084833.jpg

My life is like roller coaster, I always encountered ups and downs. One of the biggest downfall that I already survive was when my father got sick for almost three months. I was thinking everyday if what I can do to provide our daily needs I encounter any business that I can do and thanks to the above he gave me a loading business. I can say that it was not just a loading but it gives a big opportunity not just for adults but also for students. This was my daily business until now. I can still remember that when we have nothing my little business provide it. What happened to my father breaks my life I come up and felt depressed. I smiled in a day and crying at night. But despite what our family was suffering it makes us to be stronger together.

She is one of my business partner. My coach

received_965945408028350.jpeg

After three months of suffering a blessing came up and that was the recovery of my father I cried and that because I was so happy and thankful those times. Every single day we still encountered different problems but we always had different solutions.

Furthermore, when I started studying in my grade 11 years I achieve many awards and many achievements, all my hard work has been paid off when I grab my medals and certificates during our closing ceremony. Still it was a big challenge for me as a student to achieve everything, but I know I can still do it now in my grade 12 days. Yes, I'm a graduating Senior High School student and right now I can proudly say congratulations to myself because despite of everything I can conquer it. I know this was not the end of my journey in studying but I also know that it will be a great memories that I can be with till my last breath.

FB_IMG_1700057834964.jpg

FB_IMG_1700057855062.jpg

Now, all I can say is that even if life is like a roller coaster but the gift of life is a blessing. I learned a lot, I learned how to give some time to take a risk when it is needed. I learned how to conquer failure. I learned how to deal with problems. And most especially I learned how to stand up by my own. Having my strength keep me more motivated, having my weakness keep me to keep on fighting, and being depressed makes me more faithful.

Lastly, problems is just a piece of word being a fighter matters most. Trust and believe in yourself. Always remember that "There are Rainbow always after the Rain". This is not the end of being here in hive but it is the fresh start of my journey. So, come and join me see you on my next journey. May the Almighty God bless us all. Have a good day!Once again this is Geny believing the saying says that"No man is an Island".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency