This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Another programmer for Steemit

Hi Steemit,

I am a programmer with 30 years experience. I have been programming windows before windows came out and browsing before the big browsers came out. I am a bit late to realize what is coming next but I did now and I am 100% ready to take on the blockchain.

The blockchain is a very good thing, it is decentralised meaning no government or corporate can stop it, it is the anarchistic dream.

We have started this decentralised power with torrents, nobody can stop us sharing what we want as it is between you and me and many individuals. Then there was bitcoin, a currency based on this blockchain. It is our currency, no central bank that will just print more notes and put our money in their pockets

I would never have thought that we developers would be able to change the world for the good but it is happening. They would have to stop the internet to stop what is coming but even for this scenario solutions are ready.

What is coming now, is mind-blowing. We are entering an era where you and me are the players. We are able to leave the big financial powers in their underwear.

Today, as a programmer, I have decided to go 100% for the Steem blockchain. I looked into the different existing blockchains and will tell you “quickly” why I am choosing Steem.

Speed

Existing blockchains like Bitcoin and Ethereum are turtles compared to the blockchains of Dan (Steem, BitShares, EOS)

Cost of Transaction

The big promise of bitcoin was to be able to send money worldwide with a very tiny cost. Today, bitcoin price is way too high and soon transaction costs will be similar to Visa and the likes.

I couldn’t believe what I saw when somebody showcased me the Steemit platform

YOU CAN SEND MONEY FOR FREE

Less hyped and big support

Steemit lost most of his investors in the early years due to the 100% inflation rate. I am very happy with that because it is possible to buy ourselves some Steem Power before investors will rediscover this most amazing platform and blow the price up.

Steemit is in my eyes the only blockchain that is used for what the blockchain is all about, the daily usage is extremely high and not because of wild hyped investor transactions that happen with all the other altcoins.

There is technically a beautiful support visible with Steem, it looks like many Steemians will always jump on the wagon when the price comes closer to 1 USD. These bottom support points are rising, that is a very good sign.

Future Vision

Steemit has all the ingredients to become a major success. The most important problem I see is a classic economical problem, the money is flowing out. Many Steemians are transforming their gained Steem dollars to Bitcoin and cash it out.

If they would only see this and transform their winnings to Steem Power, the value of Steem would shoot up like a rocket and the whole community would benefit.

Another approach is to build out the apps around Steemit. A marketplace is already there but we should be able to send each other Steem for every possible idea that involves payment so that we don’t have to go into Bitcoin or Fiat currencies.

I hope I can help with this but it looks like I have to learn Python to do this. I will start today.

To be continued…

GentleSoul