The Dragon Roar (my re-introduction as the vocalist artist)

Yes, this post ends with a short mic test clip from me.

Cheesy title, I know, get over it.

I am a vocalist, and have been singing for years, though I haven't been very actively involved with my singing as much in the last several years (not as far as paid work, anyway). I still improve on my vocal range all the time, since I am constantly singing around the house or in my vehicle to and from wherever I go. I can't be the only one who obnoxiously jams out every. damn. time.

Some already know I am the narrator of @larkenrose's huge project The Mirror, and while I think the project may take another year or more, I believe it will be a seriously world-altering thing, so I advise checking out the trailer here--where you'll hear me narratng.

I've done vocal work on the side for others, such as narrating the 2016 Anarchapulco promo video (here) for @dollarvigilante.

I have no ego about voice work for just about anything, so when I was asked by a cool YouTuber known as The Infinite Source to voice silly rap-battle lines for female movie/video-game/comic book characters, I obliged, and had a blast doing a couple videos for him. He wrote all the rap lines, I just showed up to do the recording for him, and pack a female punch behind these videos for his teen/young-adult audience. I rapped as Princess Zelda, and as Elsa the Ice Queen from the movie Frozen.

If you want to have a good laugh at some goofy shit, check out Elsa here, and Zelda here.

I truly want to do more vocal work, of all kinds, and I have a decent mic at home so I can do work for people over the web without needing to necessarily present in person.

Since Steemit is a great way to get our other talents known, I would like to see your genuine support by upvote if you think I deserve more exposure, and if you want to see me find more vocal work through exposing my skill to the community! I would rather do this intro here than publicly on YouTube, because Steemit is far more in alignment with my values and I love the kinds of people I have interacted with here quite a bit more.

*


So just for this intro, I did a totally raw, un-prepped, un-doctored 'mic test' singing just the first verse and chorus of White Knuckles, a song by Alter Bridge, my all time favorite band.

I call it a mic test, because I really wasn't sure how good the mic on this macbook would be for singing and capturing my voice well.

Psst -- That's insecure-singer-speak for, GO EASY ON ME, FELLAS 'N' LADIES!

UPVOTE AWAY, AND THANKS FOR LISTENING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center