I drive a different car I can't afford almost everyday

Of course you're probably wondering how my title could possibly be true, and the answer is simple...

I transport cars for an auto-broker, who is also my dad. There's not really much to explain about his operations, but heres the cliffnotes:

  • He buys cars from the various auto auctions around the nation and has them freighted to his lot.
  • The cars are detailed and minor mechanical work may be done as well.
  • The cars are then sold at various nearby auto auctions.

The last step is where I come in. It is more economical to just drive a car a short distance to auction and uber or lyft back than it is to load it up on a truck and have them take it twenty miles away. So as a job, I drive various cars to auction and uber back and do it again. I often end up driving as many as 15 unique cars in a week.

such cars
Various cars I drove this week
carsplit7d1d6.jpg
Interior of the dodge in the top right of previous image

I have some good fun driving these cars, most of the vehicles my dad deals with are pretty nice model cars 2010 and newer although I do get in the occasional 2008 whatever that is polished beyond belief.

Sometimes I drive things I probably rather wouldn't


Untitled0940e.jpg
like this big ass van

Sometimes I see some shit I've NEVER seen elsewhere



Like these flaps on the seat-pouches in this truck which I dubbed 'gucci seats' in the moment

...and sometimes I get to drive something extra neato like a corvette :p


im in a corvette muthafucka
Not bad...

If my fellow steemers appreciate this post, I might make this a regular thing like a 'neatest x cars of this week' or something similar.

P.S. we have a big swarm of minnows here helping each other grow... #minnowsUnite

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center