A mediocre husband seeking ways to increase hotness

giampui.png

Hello there. I'm a regular Chinese guy born in a regular Chinese family. I've got my English name David when I was 7 when I play a role as King David in school event. Since then, I've been using my English name for years. Until, when I left high school, I got a new nickname - BOB . Reason being, I gained much weight and my face looks squarish, and hence my friends named me after Sponge Bob. I even name myself in FB as Bob Davids.

2004.jpg

Being overweight for years, and finally my body has reaches it's limit. Doctor offer me 2 choices, they are:

  1. Amik ubat, tiap hari makan. Jangan beban, take it easy. Life goes on
  2. Duit simpan, kasi beli papan

In English

  1. Take some medicine everyday. Don't stress, take it easy and life goes on
  2. Save the money and buy some wood (coffin)

For a few years I tried every way to control my body weight, either they all came back and hit me hard, or I suffer from the side effect. My left kidneys swell to a size of grapefruit when I'm trying Atkin's diet without following a proper nutrition guide. I'm in every lost of hope, wifey offered me 3rd choice, participate in Herbalife weight loss contest. I took the challenge for a month, and since 2013 I start to take care of what I put inside my mouth! Here's some marvelous before and after comparison.

Before After 1 month.jpg

I am not a champion, but I'm satisfied with losing close to 6kg in a month. From there onwards, I started to religiously believe in that MLM company and it's product. I even spent a fortune in buying their products to earn a supervisor title so I can get a huge discount despite I'm not actively selling. After 6 months, the result were fantastic! Wohoo!

Before After 1 year.jpg

Not bad at all, right? Take note, I got these without even exercising at all! I'm getting all kinds of positive comment everywhere I met a friend. I continue my journey in obtaining "hotness" purely in diet control, it's like drug addict, I just can't help myself, keep getting myself onto the weighing scale day and night. I start to starve myself even more when I saw my weighing scale pointing at the same spot for a few days. Needless to say, I managed to continue to loss weight consistently with my extreme way. After a year, and this is what happened.

2014.jpg

Frankly, this is not hot at all. I started to get a lot of negative feedback from friends and family who got the balls to tell me this is getting way too much. I look old, wrinkle on my face, flappy stomach and arms. My butt was sag and I had trouble sitting on a chair for few minutes, I can even feel my spandex brief lining hitting my bones. Friends has been encouraging me going to the gym, but my previous experience of 3 years gym membership that hasn't been utilized even once forbid me to try another subscription. So I finally resort with https://www.freeletics.com/en/bodyweight/coach/get . I tried it free for a few months, and I wasn't really following much as I don't know how and I don't have a training plan. Generally, I'm taking my own sweet time to adapt(trust me all these bull crap are excuses) to working out. Anyway, after playing around with the APP long enough, finally I've committed for a change. I took up a coach subscription with Freeletics for 1 year. Here's the result!

2016.jpg

Finally, I'm getting where I wanted to be. I managed to slap on a few kgs and I think I look better. I've continue to workout and my new year resolution in 2017 was to get my 6 packs abs. This however, hasn't happen. But I did took up some challenge and continue to build up some muscles everywhere around my body. My most recent challenge in this month of November was #kill22pushupchallenge initiated by my friend Andrew Douglas Foo. Challenger will have to do 22 push ups on daily basis for the next 22 days, record the workout and post it on FB as prove. To me, the workout was nothing because I easily do 50 x 4sets. I big mouthed myself to add 1 rep on each consecutive days, and by the end of the challenge day 22, I'll be doing 43 reps. Little did I realize, the actual challenge was the dedication to record, to shrink the video size, to login FB and upload is a real chore! Towards the last few days, I almost give up. Physically, I've been working out for the past 2 weeks without a rest day, I felt tired, my arms are sore, and I'm really hating the fact that uploading high resolution video to FB consume too much time and data. However, it's been uploaded for many days, all my friends knows I'm in the gig, I got no choice but to carry on regardless how hard it was.

2017.jpg

Well, I've got my reward. I completed the challenge! I ripped my fruits! Wohoo!!! Despite the challenge has ended, I decided I'll be increasing my push up reps on daily basis, in the hope I can last until 200, and my ultimate goal is 250reps/session. Ever since the push up challenge, I realized I'm an attention whore. All my life, I've been looking for an opportunity to show myself. I seek attention, and I do care if people are watching. And now I'm banging on Steemit blog to help me to achieve a better and hotter looking body. I don't wanna go to gym. All I want is people to keep pushing me! Give me upvotes and who knows 1 day I can live with SBD, quit my job and post my daily workout here :) My December challenge - Abs. Stay tune

IMG_20171129_211919.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency