This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

What's up Steemit! I'm a self taught photographer from West Virginia!


Whats up everyone my name is Grayson but everyone calls me The Darkone. I am a photographer from Morgantown, WV.

 I'm excited to explore what Steemit has to offer! I have heard nothing but good things so I thought I would give it a try my self. Being a photographer I love sharing my work along with getting inspired but other photographers work. 

Ansel Adams "You don't take a photograph, you make it"

 I first got into photography around the age of 15 (I'm 28 now). My dad gifted me his old film camera which was a Cannon AE-1 with a variety of lenses. Since it was film it took some time to learn what i was doing but once i got the hang of it i couldn't put the camera down. Me and my friend Marshall were into skateboarding and traveling so that gave me tons of opportunities to document our day to day lives as teenagers. Below are some of my photos from "Back in the day".

Blast From The Past

After High School

 Once I graduated high school and moved on to the college life was when i realized that i wanted to take my hobby and turn it into something more. Over the years i started investing in newer and nicer equipment and started shooting lots of concerts (Mainly EDM). I enjoyed the atmosphere and being able to take complete control over my photography and really tune my skills. I feel I have my own style when it comes to photography and I like to stand out as much as I can. I now shoot with a Nikon D610 and have a arsenal of lenses ranging from 8mm to 200mm. Over the years i have shot hundreds of concerts and events along with weddings and portraits. My favorite subject to cover though is EDM Music Festivals. This past summer i worked with music festivals all up and down the East Coast as part of the media team. Here is some of my more recent work!

Recent Captures 

THANK YOU FOR READING!

If you like my work follow me on Social Media! ❤️

  • Website - www.graysonhallphoto.com
  • Instagram - Darkonephoto
  • FB Page - Grayson Hall Photography