What the frock is a crohn's chick?!

Hello, Steem community!

This is a "getting to know me" post! My name is Sharnii and I am a chronic health sufferer and illustrative artist from Adelaide. If you've come here to check out the fashionable frock you'll be sadly disappointed. Sorry!

I was first introduced to the wonderful community of the Adelaide Steem meet-up by Sharn @ursa who then made introductions to her wonderful partner Steven @holoz0r. Through them, they connected me to a wonderful community of Steemians here in Adelaide, known as the #mallsballers where I have met @mattclarke and @o07, along with so many others. I am very excited to be here and share not only my unique brand of artwork and graphic design but also to share my chronic disease journey with all of you.

A little about me:

Since I was 9 years old, I have always had a major love affair with all things creative. From drawing people with my uncle to reading Lord of the rings with my dad, that love has grown over the years into a passion for graphic illustrative design and fiction story writing. A personal project of mine is to publish my first paranormal fiction novel Eternity and to also illustrate the main characters from this series of books. I plan to use this platform to showcase my artwork and to also give you sneak peeks into the novel I am writing!!

image.png

But not everything is peachy keen in this world and as you may have guessed from the username and title, I suffer Crohn's Disease. For those who don't know what that is; very briefly it is an autoimmune disease where your immune system malfunctions and begins attacking your guts. And where there is one chronic illness... there is always more! Through my YouTube channel That Crohn's Chick, I create video content that educates the public about the hidden diseases many suffer both mentally and physically. I find value and therapy in sharing my plight with the world and finding other people who can understand the nuances of disease.

On steem, I want to share my stories and artwork with all of you. I aim to connect with any community of chronic health sufferers so that we can support each other as creators.

Thank you for reading this far through, I'm thrilled to be here and can't wait to share more of me with all of you.

Love YOUR Guts,

@crohnschick

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
73 Comments
Ecency