Steemit Brought Me Back To Crypto After Being Crushed By BTC, XMR, QRK

Hi I'm Brian!  It is 2:47 am in Arizona and I am super excited about this platform and want to thank the community and the developers for working on this.

My crypto journey started in 2013 when I first found out about Bitcoin.  Somehow even though I have a love for computers I hadn't heard about Bitcoin before that.  It was around August and it hadn't quite went totally super nova yet.  I was doing my research and was looking into the mining aspect.  I found that very fascinating.  I started mining Quark on a couple laptops to learn about it.  Quark shot into the stratosphere and the $40 worth that I mined became $750.  I was like HELL YEAH! Boom-shakalacka!  

I constantly was looking at the prices and researching more and more about the technology.  I eventually went full force into GPU mining and was loving it for awhile.  

Once the Scrypt ASICS entered the picture I jumped to mining Monero.  I was one of the first Monero miners.  Eventually the price sag on all crypto was like entering NUCLEAR WINTER.  

I couldn't continue to run the equipment and eventually had to sell out of all the mining equipment which was very sad for me.  I eventually got washed out of my remaining BTC and even though I knew eventually the halving would happen and crypto would eventually surge again I had too many other obligations to be invested.  :-(  It was terrible.  

I even banned myself from looking at Coindesk and CoinTelegraph to avoid depression.  I would allow myself to look at CoinMarketCap once a week.  

THAT IS WHEN I SAW STEEM! 

It was bypassing a MOON shot and heading straight for MARS!!!!!  

I still feel that #Bitcoin and #Monero have big futures ahead but #Steem and #Steemit have brought back the excitement of crypto for me!  

I just want to thank everyone who reads this post and as a community we can learn the technology together!  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center