Brief Overview of Me

My friend Nigel suggested I introduce myself and I am reluctantly agreeing.

Hi, my name is Josh. I grew up in a rather dysfunctional family. Mom is an addict (I was so graciously passed that in my genetics) and my dad was a Fed (whats that saying about apples and trees?)

mee.jpg
Me wearing Dick Tracy PJ's and my dads work uniform

When I was 13 they separated and I got lost along the way. My dad being out of town a lot and the parental alienation I was subjected to, made me want to be with my mom. Only issue was she was too doped up to know I existed. Before I go any further, I'd like to make it clear, I LOVE BOTH MY PARENTS! They did the best they knew how and loved me in very different ways.

Because I felt like my family was kaput, I started just roaming the street. I met a kid named Scribble and he introduced me to loads of kids around my age in a similar situation. Instead of going home, I stayed with the Lost Boyz.

lb.jpg
At a concert with one of my brothers

We had somewhat of a Robin Hood mentality, rob from the rich and give to... well, us. Later on, I ended up dropping out of school and heavily using. Not my finest hour for sure, but I wouldn't be who I am now if it weren't for that.

skinny.jpg
I had started down the rabbit hole. I was just under 200 lbs here (I am normally about 250)

My last day bit of active addiction was pretty bad, better than death (as i see it now), but I wished for the end repeatedly. I was arrested for the umpteenth time and was facing 5-15 years for all my vop's (violation of probation) and other charges.

71239441.jpg
(This was a rather glorious day, though I would see it as such until years later.)

I held the record for most violations of Broward Drug Court and for the longest time in the diversion program without getting kicked out. This was my last chance and I was court ordered to complete many programs and rehabilitation courses. Either that, or go up the road!

prison-370111_960_720.jpg
Not fun at all

I went to treatment from jail, then to a halfway house. It was a grueling process, but well worth it.

j1.jpg

Well, my fox hole prayers worked, I ended up getting, and so far staying sober! I now have a much better understanding and quality of life! I have made a life for myself and now my 2 kiddoz!

20170116_170813.jpg

3 musketeers.jpg
The patented Goofy Goobers face!

Now I am a single dad with 100% timeshare of Bubba and BooBoo. I work a full-time and many part time jobs to make ends meet. But it is all worth it as long as I can maintain my children's loving environment!

I only have good days and great days. A good day is when everything goes in my favor and I don't pick up. A great day is when NOTHING goes well at all, and I don't pick up.

Thanks for reading, if you have any questions, leave a comment!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now