Hello everyone! This is the story about my bad memory :)

It is funny how you realize things due to overthinking a lot, and I (over)think that it is one of my best features. Hello everyone! My name is Ailin, I'm 24 years old and if you are reading this: thank you and welcome :)

I have spent some years thinking that I have a good memory, actually when I think of it there is this specific memory I have from when I was like 16 years old: it was a hot and dry day -as usual in my hometown- like those in the old cowboys movies in which the atmosphere is kind of slow and heavy -because of the hot weather of course- and you are just there staring at nothing, just dreaming your life away; I was in the music academy (I play the bass) and the teacher asked me to lower half tone to a musical scale (sadly I don't remember which one), I did it quickly and the teacher got kind of glad and kind of surprised because of that, he told me "you have a good memory!" and I felt glad and surprised too (not really, I thought that lowering half tone to a musical scale is not that hard, I just got happy because of such kindness in his treatment) all just because of my apparently amazing ability. It felt nice and I believed him.

That was one determining moment from many insignificant moments like that. That one and some other made me think for long time I had a good memory, but it is not like that. I don't have a good memory, I remember what -without even trying- I want to remember, it is hard for me to find things I really like, so I usually tend to forget many things because deep inside I don't consider them important or I just don't pay enough attention to them. I have a constant flow of ideas in my head but they go so fast that it is hard for me to sort and develop them completely, that is why I need to write them down (as soon as possible, like when you have a dream and you don't want to forget it). In fact, I remember I used to have a blog and what I posted the most were recompilations (which I think I will also keep on doing in here)

So, due to the fact I realized I have no good memory I came to the conclusion that I am one of those people that need a diary. And this is the reason why I tell you this strange and odd story about my bad memory, I had to keep myself thinking of that all the time -thinking "I need to write everything in a diary to keep the ideas alive"- in order not to lose the idea and to be able to write this post. What I mean is: if you want to master something you have to practice, it is not only about having the ideas in your mind, if you don't develop them you can't explain them to the people, you must learn how to think in order to learn how to write. To achieve that, first you have to read a lot and then practice your writing -"writing is a consequence of reading" used to say Jorge Luis Borges- I'm here because I want to show my perspectives anf I want to make myself understood, share and learn from the world. As you see, I decided to fight my memory!

DSCF0047(3).jpg

I am a venezuelan Modern Languages graduate focused on business with a "Marketing and Sales Strategic Management" diploma (and more in the future), "a talentless artist that desperately needs to communicate", wanderer, seeker and dreamer who teaches english for now :) I speak spanish, english and a little bit german, so I will be posting in both spanish and english (I don't feel like posting in german yet heheh). I will be posting about all the stuff I love like photography, traveling, literature, music, art, poetry, people, philosophy, culture and maybe more!

My goal is to make people think about the things of life (culture, economics, people, everything), I want to show that the little things and details are important, and of course, to make at least a little difference and inspire. And why not? To entertain too (wisely)! I think perspective is important and that is the reason why I want to make people (re)think not in one but in different ways. I want to show my perspectives; I consider we have to break the concepts of good and evil and go further in order to evol as human beings. As you see, this will be a kind of personal blog :)

When I knew about Steemit what I liked the most was how this works, which is in a very liberal way, I like how you can support people you can share ideas and thoughts with, just by doing something we like: to communicate. Greetings to all the community! :)

If you got here: thank you very much for reading! :) and feel free to comment your opinion about this post! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency