Introducing myself

DSC_0785.jpg
Photograph by Silvia Díez

Hello Hivers, hello to everybody,

My name is Xavier Duran, a photographer based on the small Mediterranean island of Ibiza.
I hail from Barcelona where and I have studied design. I landed to the island in the mid 80's. My first job as a professional photographer was as a photojournalist, a field which I worked for about 10 years, then I moved on to the editorial world as a freelance photographer. In the course of that time I collaborated with several publishers and agencies and that led me to visit more than 30 countries, where I was initiated in such a complex speciality as it is aerial photography.

_Formentera 048.JPG

A bit tired of moving up and down, at the begining of this century I decided to stay most of the time in my beloved Balearic Islands, where I currently work as an architectural and aerial photographer.
The simplicity and luminosity of the island, full of traditional white houses in the Ibicencan countryside, have been and continue to be a permanent source of inspiration for my work.

_MG_7975bnv2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency