This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Why I'm here - everyone have a different goal

I'm going to introduce myself and say what I want to achieve here.






My name is Paul, I'm from Poland. I'm interested in blockchain for couple of months. I don't know how i discovered Steemit, but i have to say, that in here(Poland) things happens slower than anywhere in the world :) F.e. there are few and far between of my friends(1) who understands what cryptocurrency is, not to mention Steemit.

Therefore(2) - I'm forced to write/comment in English at this time(until more Poles will discover what Steemit is, and finally I'll be able to express myself in my native language [without freaking google translator]).


Now im getting closer to the point(3) - what i want to achieve here?


I want to learn how to write in English. Period.




If i can't write here in polish(yes - i can, but no one gonna read it) - i have to learn English. I know, i have some lacks in grammar and vocabulary(4), but it's finally time for me to fill that gaps(5).
Everything what I know right now i learned mainly from movies, games, English blogs/websites. I Had English in school, but I wasn't very good student. Now i can say, that i regret that.


What are these numbers for? I'm highlighting phrases which i learned during arduous(6) process of writing this post. At this time i have no idea if I'm using it right. And here is my request. Can anyone native-English speaking/writing point out(7) what i wrote wrong? I'm talking about the whole post, but especially about highlighted phrases.

For now that's all. I'm waiting for Your feedback, and after that I'm going to start writing... maybe a novel?



(1) - I want to say, that blockchain/bitcoin is not very popular here
(2) - Can I use 'therefore' at the beginning of the sentence?
(3) - Is it right?
(4) - Some lacks in, maybe lacks at? Have some lacks is ok?
(5) - I think You'll understand that
(6) - New word for me :P
(7) - 'To point out what is wrong' - to say what is wrong?