This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

[EN/PT] My Introduction to Hive

[🇺🇸] English

Hello world, everything good?

I’m going to tell you a little about this journey, which was discovering new ways of being optimistic in the world and seeking, for example, in a world so disenchanted, new ways of financing public goods, new mechanisms of social coordination, a whole new universe for me, which was and it’s getting into the habbit role of bitcoin, cryptocurrency, blockchain, web3, onchain, whatever you want to call it.

Well, I’m Felipe, you can call me “fcarva”.

I’m 25 years old, I’m Brazilian and I live on an island called Vitória, Espírito Santo. It’s not a Robinson Crusoe island - google it, chatgpt, whatever - but it’s a place that taught me how to live with the ecosystem.
Parque da Fonte Grande

Respect the fishermen, the local community and its traditions - much is culture and ancestral traditions that are transmitted through stories, manners, food, parties.

The pleasure of getting around by bicycle and tearing through the city, being able to arrive faster than an Uber - being able to save money on an Uber to pay for the beer.

Since I was a kid, I’ve always liked to play (Habbo Hotel, Priston, Dota, Magic), which today makes me look at the internet sometimes as nostalgia and sometimes as a dystopian future.

I see a lot of similarity between web2 and web3 projects — Philand project (I'm a fan) is very similar to a Habbo Hotel web3.
untitled.gif
I alternated between online games and the basketball court, I spent a lot of time on that.

I entered the faculty of economics to understand the world, I studied everything there from economic history, game theory, economic growth theory - macroeconomists 🤔 - most of the time dedicated to academia. The university opened the way for me to travel more in Brazil and understand different realities, debates and perspectives.

Some volunteer work that I participated in during graduation was the construction of an "Emergency Schedule" during the Bolsonaro government to catalog acts and behaviors of state authorities that may endanger freedom and democracy in Brazil.

In my course completion work, I studied the Belo Monte hydroelectric plant, a discussion on whether we as a country should make the trade off of the Amazon rainforest versus the development of the energy sector.

When I graduated, I started working with recycled plastic, inspired by the open-source Precious Plastic project.

Basically my first approach to open source, Precious Plastic taught me that knowledge should be free, machines around the world with low tech, socially scalable and economically viable build a coordinated decentralized global community to tackle the plastic problem.

We opened one here in EspĂ­rito Santo and started working with environmental education and upcycling of plastic waste. Called Precious Plastic EspĂ­rito Santo and it's here at Hive before me. Follow @preciousplastes

It was from then on that these new social coordination tools began to connect with projects that I was part of.

I joined a community called @surfhive started writing posts with my bro about my project and earned my first tokens.

After a while I started studying and I’m here today:

  • interested in becoming an onchain data analyst (dune analytics)
  • studying more programming, producing texts and newsletters, starting to translate into Portuguese - a lot of things that are not being talked about.
  • delving into the theme of Refi, quadratic funding, public goods and new ways to fund projects

I participated in my first online hackhaton by ETHGlobal, me and 3 more got together on discord and did a project called Dádiva. It was an attempt to create an educational tool for the quadratic funding calculator.

This year I participated for the first time in an IRL crypto event. It took place in Rio de Janeiro, ETHRio and ETHSamba.

seeing the community grow here in Brazil made it clear to me that my blockchain journey is just beginning

Thank you very much and we will follow this road, if you have any suggestions, feedback, feel free to come and exchange ideas


[🇧🇷] Português

Olá mundo, tudo bom?

Vou contar um pouco dessa caminhada, que foi descobrir novas formas de ser otimista no mundo e buscar, por exemplo, em um mundo tão desencantado, novas formas de financiar os bens públicos, novos mecanismos de coordenação social, um universo totalmente novo para mim, que foi entrar na toca do coelho do bitcoin, criptomoeda, blockchain, web3, onchain, como você quiser chamar.

Bom, eu sou Felipe, pode me chamar de “fcarva”.

Tenho 25 anos, sou brasileiro e moro em uma ilha chamada VitĂłria, no EspĂ­rito Santo. NĂŁo Ă© uma ilha de Robinson Crusoe - pesquise no Google, chatgpt, tanto faz - mas Ă© um lugar que me ensinou a conviver com o ecossistema.
upload_b665451706331966591d4ae7f67bb1e7.jpg

Respeite os pescadores, a comunidade local e suas tradições — muito é cultura e tradições ancestrais que se transmitem através de histórias, modos, comidas, festas.

Vitoria é a cidade na qual tenho o prazer de andar de bicicleta e rasgar a cidade, poder chegar mais rápido que um Uber - poder economizar no Uber para pagar a cerveja.

Desde criança sempre gostei de jogar na internet (Habbo Hotel, Priston, Dota, Magic), o que hoje me faz olhar a internet ora como nostalgia, ora como um futuro distópico.

Vejo muita semelhança entre os projetos web2 e web3 — o projeto Philand (sou fã) é muito parecido com um Habbo Hotel web3.
untitled.gif
Eu alternava entre os jogos online e a quadra de basquete, passava muito tempo nisso.

Entrei na faculdade de economia para entender o mundo, estudei de tudo lá desde história econômica, teoria dos jogos, teoria do crescimento econômico — macroeconomistas :thinking_face:. A maior parte do tempo dedicado à academia. A universidade me abriu caminho para viajar mais pelo Brasil e conhecer diferentes realidades, debates e perspectivas.

Alguns trabalhos voluntários que participei durante a graduação foi a construção de uma "Agenda de Emergência" durante o governo Bolsonaro para catalogar atos e comportamentos de autoridades que possam colocar em risco a liberdade e a democracia no Brasil.

No meu trabalho de conclusão de curso, estudei a hidrelétrica de Belo Monte, uma discussão sobre se nós, como país, devemos fazer o trade off da floresta amazônica versus o desenvolvimento do setor de energia.

Quando me formei, comecei a trabalhar com plástico reciclado, inspirado no projeto Precious Plastic de código aberto.

Basicamente, minha primeira abordagem ao código aberto, o Precious Plastic me ensinou que o conhecimento deve ser gratuito, máquinas em todo o mundo com baixa tecnologia, socialmente escaláveis e economicamente viáveis, constroem uma comunidade global descentralizada coordenada para enfrentar o problema do plástico.

Abrimos uma aqui no Espírito Santo e começamos a trabalhar com educação ambiental e reaproveitamento de resíduos plásticos.

Chama-se Precious Plastic Espírito Santo e está aqui na Hive antes de mim

Foi a partir daí que essas novas ferramentas de articulação social começaram a se conectar com projetos dos quais eu fazia parte.

Entrei para uma comunidade chamada SurfHive, comecei a escrever postagens com meu irmĂŁo sobre meu projeto e ganhei meus primeiros tokens.

Depois de um tempo comecei a estudar e hoje estou aqui:

  • interessado em se tornar um analista de dados onchain (dune analytics)
  • estudando mais programação, produzindo textos e newsletters, começando a traduzir para o portuguĂŞs - muita coisa que nĂŁo está sendo falada.
  • aprofundar o tema do Refi, financiamento quadrático, bens pĂşblicos e novas formas de financiar projetos

Participei do meu primeiro hackhaton online pela ETHGlobal, eu e mais 3 nos reunimos no discord e fizemos um projeto chamado Dádiva. Foi uma tentativa de criar uma ferramenta educacional para a calculadora quadrática de financiamento.

Este ano participei pela primeira vez de um evento criptográfico da IRL. Aconteceu no Rio de Janeiro, ETHRio e ETHSamba.

Ver a comunidade crescer aqui no Brasil deixou claro para mim que minha jornada blockchain está apenas começando

Muito obrigado e seguiremos nessa estrada, se tiver alguma sugestĂŁo, feedback, fique a vontade para vir trocar ideia