FROM HESITATION TO DETERMINATION THRU HIVE - AN INTRODUCTION

THE TRIUMPHANT

Behind the smiles are some untold stories that might inspire others once revealed. My name is Marfe and I'm from the northern part of Cebu. I’m a public school teacher and I’ve been married for 11 years. I thought being legally committed to my husband will bridge me to everlasting happiness in life. Unfortunately, it was the contrary. My 10-year stay with him was a prolonged agony. Despite those difficulties in life I never gave up and never surrendered. I still smiled and continued to be glad despite all these odds.

Marfe 1.jpg

Being possessive has no place in my heart. I am still an effective teacher because love surrounds me.

Marfe 2.jpg

Marfe 4.jpg

We are blessed with three lovely angels. They are the main reasons why I still cling to him as a martyr wife. Raising and nurturing them was pretty tough since their father was irresponsible during their toddler years. He was into different vices. He was reluctant in raising our children because he preferred to spend his entire time with his friends.

We cannot feel his existence as a good father. He had forgotten his responsibilities towards us as his life was getting worst. Every minute, every second of the day was just full of sorrow. Our lives were gloomy but despite all his shortcomings, I was able to take care of my children properly.

Marfe 3.jpg

Behind these happy faces are unrevealed stories.

The time came that he became destructive, annoying, and unhelpful. He ruined our belongings once his demands are not given, sold some gadgets so he can have the money to be used in buying illegal drugs. He also robbed money from us. The unlikely behavior from him was felt by our family.

The things we feared were happening thus we decided to place him in a rehabilitation center for renewal and revitalization. With no hesitations, we brought him to 180 Degrees Drug Rehabilitation Center of Pagsabungan, Mandaue City, Cebu last January 26, 2019. Admitting him to the rehabilitation center was a risky decision as we feared he would become more aggressive and violent but he was in good hands. The center helped my husband's recovery.

Marfe 5.jpg
THE CHANGE. My partner being detoxified, gives a happy smile.

They were able to awaken him and have him accept all his uncertainties, weaknesses, and mistakes. The counselors who handled him were expert in what they do. He was able to realize that it was not too late yet to change all his bad behaviors. The transformation was evident.

After 6 months in the program, he graduated with pride and that he was able to make it. He went home shining and admirable. He was grateful for his second chance to be the best father to his children. We are forever grateful to the rehabilitation center for making a difference to my husband who is now a loving father, a son, and a brother to our community.

All those trials that came my way, I have surmounted. There was intense happiness or what they call felicity shared by my family after my husband's recovery. Our fervent prayers to God led us to triumph those struggling years in our lives.


THE BOND OF LOVE AND GOD’S GRACE

We favored spending time together as a happy family. We bond every weekend by taking a walk here in our province, Tabogon. I am the happiest wife in the world because those hard experiences I encountered will never happened again. I’m more motivated and inspired to move forward. It made me stronger and yet vulnerable in life.

Marfe 6.jpg

We bond with our family by going out, eating together, and having fun. Although we don’t have enough time to dine together as a big family due to our hectic schedules, still we were able to find some time and go out with my husband being sober and clean.

Marfe 9.jpg

At Gerry’s Grills of SM Cebu City. Munching their delicious and yummy food. Lechon kawali or “fried pork” is our favorite. Their food was mouthwatering that we would want to visit there again.

Marfe 10.jpg

EATING TIME! Samgyupsal of Bogo, City, Cebu was tempting and captivating. Satisfaction revealed.

Marfe 11.jpg

UNWINDING MOMENT. A family celebration of my husband’s road to recovery.


THE GIFT - BEBE

Our connections with the 180 Degrees Drug Rehabilitation Center’s owner continue. They gifted our children with a huggable, sweet, and lovely creature named Bebe. It gives more color to our family. I’m a 100% pet lover. I love cats and dogs. Dogs for me are my stress relievers. They are special to me and I considered them the sweetest, most loyal, and most loving creatures in the world.

Marfe 7.jpg

Marfe 8.jpg

MY SWEETIE: She is not just a dog for me but a family member who I love as well. A very sweet and loving creation of God.


MORE ABOUT ME

During vacation, I like spending it outside with my family. It is the perfect time to unwind, relax, be hassle-free, and enjoy the precious moment even under the scorching heat of the sun. No words can express how contented I am if it is with my loved ones.

March 12.jpg

OVERFLOWING JOY: The calmness of the sea spellbound us to stay.

I love to visit the Bogo Public Library together with my children. They love reading story books and magazines. If we have enough time, we often visited the library because the available reading materials that the learning center has captivates my children’s interest in reading.

March 13.jpg

March 14.jpg

THE READERS: I bring my precious treasures to Bogo Public Library to wander and explore the world thru reading.

One of my likes is dancing. During those dark times, my exit was dancing. It was a stress-relieving activity that helps me to be physically and emotionally fit. I enjoyed doing it as it gave entertainment to the audience.

Marfe 15.jpg

I am not just generous to dogs and cats. I love helping children who are in need. I have joined in conducting a feeding program at Ilihan Parish Church where there were more than 300 recipient families in this one-day event.

March 16.jpg


THE REASON

I’m not fond of using Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and other famous websites that give entertainment and fame to others. However, last October 5, 2022, when @callmesmile shared with us about this blogging platform. She told us all the advantages if we will heartily join here. As proof of its goodness, this was seconded by @missleray.

DSCF3958.JPG

My passion for writing ignited and motivated me to have a connection with this platform. Although I’m not really into public posting, upon hearing the positive comments and results coming from them, I was very eager to indulge myself with full trust and confidence. This will be my chance to sharpen my skills in writing, and my hope and ambition that my life will be read and can inspire others.

Through them, I was able to meet @indayclara. Her visit to our school and her discussion during the OCD onboarding seminar opened my mind. In her, I was guided clearly regarding the significance of this fun-filled blog. I love the whole concept and will surely enjoy writing! Thanks to these God-sent kindred who inspired us to explore the world of blogging.

DSCF3947.JPG

Photo provided by @indayclara


This is my life from being hesitant to move forward because of life’s uncertainties to a strong determination to live to the fullest. From being timid to write and share my story with the world to having strong willpower to use HIVE to inspire others and express my innermost thoughts and emotions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency