My Hive Introduction

Good Day Hivers!

My name is Glendale but you can call me Dale. I'm a social guy from the Philippines with a big smile and has always been addicted to travelling.

As someone who loves traveling and writing, I wanted to have a platform in which I can share my trips, experiences and would allow me to express my self through writing. I never thought that this kind of platform existed until I met @explorewithsasha. As we shared the same interest, she introduced me to this platform, and I immediately fell in love with it because it's something I've been looking for all this time.

Allow me to give you some insights about me; I am from the city of Cabadbaran located in northen Mindanao But I decided to stay here in Cebu and get a good job at a decent wage. I graduate from Father Saturnino Urios University with a degree of Bachelor of Science in Nursing. I'm a registered nurse, but I'm currently working as a resolution expert in one of the prestigious U.S. companies that support the two northern regions.

I'm not the typical travel blogger who quits his job to become a "world traveler". Trust me, unless I reached one million followers on Instagram then I might reconsider. But quitting my job was never an option but doing both has always been my passion. It's obvious to everyone who meets me and follows me to my socials that I love travelling. The idea of traveling, packing my bags and disappearing to new places has always been in my system, waiting for me to take action.

Being able to explore the world has always been my dream because it takes us out of our comfort zones and inspires us to see, taste and try new things. It constantly challenges us, not only to adapt to norms/culture and explore new surroundings, but also to engage with different people, to embrace adventures as they come and to share new and meaningful experiences with us. I’ve met many interesting people on the road; both locals and travelers from around the globe. It’s good to know that we still keep in touch. In fact, we are constantly making plans to meet again!

On my recent travels, a lot of people ask me how the trip was and I couldn't really choose which part of the trip to focus because a good trip simply is just too beautiful and complicated to tell such in a short amount of time. That's why I decided to create this blog and put my experience in writing so they could enjoy the experience like I did.

Let me share some of my travel pictures here in Philippines.

549500CC-3F14-491A-9751-B79304CDA4EB.jpeg

FC77C1DA-5714-474C-B256-211CB4598F0C.jpeg

377D8891-BCAF-4F22-91F2-11E2E99CBAD0.jpeg

ADB4DFBC-04C7-4997-9CB1-C6F7F8EC186C.jpeg

BFCA8ADC-58A4-42B7-980C-9725C991B8D6.jpeg

D6C9EBD8-780B-4797-9E02-E6DE6D47EC6D.jpeg

ABEEA5CF-3A4E-4980-9483-739329779802.jpeg

I've posted my local travels, but international travel has always been on my bucket list, I hope that someday you can join me through this blog to celebrate once I get my first international stamp on my passport. I would also like to bring you with me through this blog on my next trips.

If my interests correspond to yours, do not hesitate to like upvote and follow me. See you on my next blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency