My intro (1946 Buick Roadmaster Custom)

Hey there. I like using new technology to expand my knowledge and add value, hive is an extension of that same mentality I have towards some of my other works. A few years ago I joined a classic car club in southern Alberta. In a city the size of mine you drive often, and I wanted to add to the classic culture of saving old cars and enjoying them along with driving them.

I picked up this abandoned 1946 Buick Roadmaster and decided I would take it on and restomod it. Taking a 2005 hemi chrysler 300c as a donor, to bring the classic body modern performance.

I designed a new hood ornament and chopped the top, as well filled in the trim shaving it smooth.


Marrying the two together was the next step, split free with two hoists I lowered it and completed the welding.

Got the body work closer and in primer. Still a ways to go to get the interior trimmed and the paint on it. But I am excited to share in my journey on the car as I am excited to receive and learn from this community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency