Interesting facts (26/365)


ezgif-3-d8ee652cf3.gif

It snows over 67P / Churyumov-Gerasimenko, well It is not exactly snow but dust particles and ice in the surroundings of comet 67P / Churyumov-Gerasimenko, as well as some background stars and flashes produced by the impact of cosmic rays in the CCD of the camera ...

But this animation created by @landru79 with images taken by the Osiris camera of the Rosetta probe of the European Space Agency between 17: 00: 03.981 and T17: 25: 17.017 on July 1, 2016 is, for me, the movie of a most amazing comet I've ever seen.


This gif is the Great work of @skeptic Check out his work https://steemit.com/@skeptic, and say hello to him If you like his work consider upvote and following him :D


Thanks for reading me
If you liked or it was useful, do not forget to follow me, leave me your vote and if you want you can buy me a beer

buy_me_a_beer.png

with this you help me a lot and I can write content of better quality in the future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency