This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Proton Inspira Clutch Failure

Here we go again, another major failure...

Was driving halfway and suddenly the clutch pedal felt so light. Literally you can even push the pedal with your fingers.

And when you lift up the clutch pedal just by a few inches, the car jumps forward like the first time you drive a manual car at driver's license training.

Panic mode on, need to control the clutch with extra foot sensitivity and caution, else you might rear-end a car infront... (If you're in gear)

So I went all over the place online looking for workshop with the best deal. I ended up getting the parts my own and let one of the workshop to fix my car. (Cheaper this way though).
The mechanic checked my car and say that it was the clutch that needs to get changed instead of the clutch pump.
If you're a Proton Inspira manual user, I'm pretty sure you're familiar with the clutch pump failure, all owners have faced it before, some haven't (estimate 100k km mileage, but mine reached 79k)
He suggested to change all one shot, so that the worksmanship price won't cause double if I were to face the clutch pump failure sometime soon, the worksmanship cost is based on dropping the gearbox which is RM300.

sdf.png

So I got my new set of clutch set, aftermarket clutch pump.

Total cost was around RM1400++, hopefully everything goes well this time, for real....

One extra note, the new clutch need to be run-in'ed... It's just like buying a new car and you can't abuse it until you hit 5000km mileage, I was suggested to hit around 1000-3000km before going full throttle mode, well it's gonna be a boring 2 months I guess... oh well, have to live with it...

sdf2.png