Three Tune Tuesday Week 132 with Bob Marley / Re-blog lottery!

image.png
generated with ideogram.ai

After sharing the coin from Jamaica a few days ago I decided to share some great reggae music by the man himself: Bob Marley.

He was born in Nine Mile, Jamaica in 1945. Marley had a fairly short career due to melanoma that caused his death in 1981 at the age of 36. He developed the melanoma in this big toe and doctors recommended amputation, but he feared it would hinder his musical career and was contrary to the principle of Rastafari. He had it treated locally but unfortunately quickly spread throughout his body leading to his death in Miami, Florida. He was given a state funeral in Jamaica.

He is considered to have been one of the pioneers of reggae music combining element of ska and rocksteady into his music. His music brought the attention of the world to Jamaican music that might of otherwise never have happened. To this day he is a Rastafari icon and pushed for the legalization of marijuana. He was posthumously inducted into the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame.

I thought I might kick off the music with a classic of his by the name of "Stir It Up".

Next up is "Redemption Song", that was released on his last album in 1980.

And lastly we have "Waiting In Vain" which is just a fun song that I've always enjoyed listening to.

A true musical icon taken much too young but he is remembered as a Jamaican and Rastafari icon and his music is remembered and played to this day!

I hope you enjoyed my Three Tune Tuesday, thanks to @ablaze for starting the weekly event and continuing to support it and week 132! Have a great day everyone, and thanks for stopping by the listen in!

And my disclaimer:
The video links I am sharing are not mine, I am only sharing the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

References:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bob_Marley

image.png

Re-blog lottery

Now for the winner of the re-blog lottery! Today we had 30 people re-blog my post, thank you so much! You guy are the best! The people who re-blogged were:

@bitandi
@blitzzzz
@bulliontools
@caleb-marvel
@daddydog
@edeyglezsosa
@esbat
@fc-curation
@ferod23
@flaxz.alive
@ganjafarmer
@heinkhantmaung
@henruc
@hjrrodriguez
@irfanmustafa
@jorgebgt
@kerrislravenhill
@kungfukid
@kunschj
@ladymisa
@maurojd
@mirroredspork
@monsterbuster
@olaf.gui
@oskarl21
@screamheart
@stekene
@trautenberk
@vaynard86
@vrezyy

Voluntary daily reminder list for those who request to be on it: @ganjafarmer
If you want to be added to the list as well just feel free to ask!

Thank you everyone! I have been working to improve my engagement and all of you have really helped out! If you have any recommendations or suggestions please feel free to let me know. I'm always looking to improve my posts.

Good luck to everyone!

And since I didn't post yesterday today I will do two spins of the wheel, so two winners today!

And the Wheel of Names results:

image.png

Congratulations @olaf.gui !
You will receive 3 HSBI units!

image.png

Now for today's re-blog lottery! You just need to re-blog my post you will be placed on the Wheel of Names for a spin to possibly win 3 HSBI units! Just one prize for the lucky winner. An upvote is not required but is always greatly appreciated. Bots aren't allowed to win the prize. Contest ends at 14:00 (2 PM) California Pacific time tomorrow. If I somehow missed your re-blog please let me know and I'll add you to the next draw.

What are HSBI units? They are units that you can purchase to sponsor someone and you in turn receive a unit as well. This way we both benefit! They give you occasional upvotes on your posts for a lifetime, and the more you accumulate the more often you receive upvotes and the bigger they can be. You can read some more here:

@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

If you have more questions feel free to ask.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency