Inktober Day 2: Tranquil - Beach please

Got home around 9.30pm and I was already looking forward to tucking into Day 2 of Inktober.

I had a browse yesterday of the Inktober entries on Steemit, and I have to say we got some talented people up in here.


Browsing earlier for any day 2 entries, I saw @opheliafu's entry for day 2, and I was inspired.

I loved the minimalism of her entry, and I knew I wanted to do some painting for my entry today.

I don't have many art supplies for myself at home, because it's been a while since I've created any art. So I borrowed my daughter's watercolour kit, it's glittery!

image

It was so nice to just sit down for half an hour and do some painting. I even used one of the kids' toys as a prop for "stamping".

image

This is the first painting I've done in years!! I'm not in love with it, but I really enjoyed the process, and can't wait to make more art this month. Feels like I'm treating myself :)

Thanks to all those who checked out my day 1 entry, I've been loving so many of yours. Especially @bronkong's and @turtledancedaily's.

Looking forward to day 3!

If you decide to join in, these are the inktober prompts :)

image

Much Love from Red

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency