Inktober 2019 Day 22: Ghost

jqvd5nc5u3.png
A pretend ghost. That is how I interpreted today's inktober 2019 prompt which is ghost. How do I draw one? I got no real life experience or reference so the easiest one I can think of is this popular image of a ghost. I chose this because I don't want to create something dark or scary no not today. 😳

I made this in one sitting for like 8 minutes maximum. That was quick and the end look is awesome. Something I never thought could work. I love how the ghost is framed beautifully by random stuff that I could think.

Someone pretending to be a ghost is my starting point with this line drawing. I can be good with this drawing with less details
9om8y4991m.jpg
Then I added lighter shades on the ghost but the effect was too light, I think a darker shade on the background would compensate for it.
zyh1io4haw.jpg
Simple details like random ghastly trees in white framed the background so well. I then added some more darker tones on the background to add depth. I put a black cat, flying bats and some graveyard stones and pine trees to help tell a story. I was happy with the outcome. No revisions or edits made as everything went well.
u8demedwat.jpg

Hope you guys like it as much as I do. Thank you so much for stopping by

Kia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency