IInformationwar Writing Contest - Win SBI Shares - Intelligence and Information War

The Prize

The prize will be 100% of the HBD rewarded to this post invested as SBI (see @steembasicincome for a rundown).

What I intend to do with this account is to invest all HBD into 100% SBI for the contest winners; this is to grow the rewards provided in the contest, to introduce Hivers to SBI, and to help grow the winners' accounts.

contestiw.png

Up to now, I have been taking 50% of the profits and sending them to my main to help fund my trip to DEFCON; my finances have improved for the better, and now I can return to the original plan.

Don't be concerned with the obvious disconnect between HBD and SBI. SBI was originated on Steemit, and brought here after the @justinccp fiasco.

The subject

Write a post explaining how the intelligence cycle can be used in #informationwar

Post must provide an entry level explanation of the intelligence cycle
Post must provide an entry level explanation of OSINT intelligence gathering
Post must provide an entry level explanation of how intelligence supports the mission (whatever the mission is...in this post's case, an informationwar operation)
Post must include a specific example of the subject concept in action; this may be a historical example or a proposed informationwar op that you create an intelligence report for

How to enter

Write a blog on the above subject on your account
Make sure you include the tags #informationwar and #proofofbrain
Post the link in the reply section on this blog
Contest ends once the post pays out
I'll repost your blog here and on @stevescoins

This week will be judged by the Hive community as a whole; whichever entry gets the most votes on their entry comment on this page wins. So be sure to let your readers know to come to this post and vote for your comment.

Last week's winner

@deanlogic
@deanlogic/what-are-memes
The post payout was:
2.092 HBD, 5.008 HP

Of this, 4 HIVE was invested as SBI shares for @deanlogic

Upcoming contests will be conducted on a weekly basis. and there will be contests put up for Halloween (most likely all month), 4th of July, Texas Independence day, Christmas, and New Years.

Feel free to suggest contest subjects, and if I like them, I'll run them.

For @informationwar (@truthforce) consideration

other than holiday weeks, the IW board selects a topic a week,and I'll run the contest, but the IW board picks the winner.

  • no members of the board would be eligible for a direct win, but a submission from a board member could win, with my approval, and I'd put the SBI into the @informationwar account; in these circumstances, I'd weigh that entry vs the other entries- in essence, I'd be the judge that week.
  • if there are no entries to a IW contest, the SBI would go to @informationwar
  • every once in a while, I'll choose the topic. I really liked the entries for The Prisoner contest I ran in 18. If the topic is IW, the board still acts as judge
  • IW would post both the winner and the new topic in the week's comments

Thoughts?

iwdiscord.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency