When A Beard Trim becomes more than a Service but a Symbol of the Spirit of Decentralization

20210521_151338~3.jpg

The Covid Lockdown had one significant effect on me that I didn't plan for. How the Hell am I going to trim this beard? The one service in my life I won't even look up a DIY Video on YouTube and dare attempt. Not a month or week would go by at work recently, where I had to explain my position on No Barber No Trim, so the pressure to clean up my image was more than personal.

I don't even know why I used Great Clips? I just did. I never cared and never thought about it, I walked in and out for over a decade. Than the mask ban lifted and I immediately went to Great Clips. First off they were rude because I didn't have a mask on despite the law, and no they won't trim beards! I was pissed to say the least, its been a full year since my last trim and I look like I traveled in time and was from the 1800's! Or a close resemblance to one of the cast members in the Walking Dead TV series.

With the mask ban lifted I wasn't going to hide this mess of a beard in a neck gator. Come Hell or High Water I was going to leave my comfort zone and comb the city for a Barbershop that would bring me back out of the wild and back into civilization!

Before "Prince of St.Louis"

20210521_142546_HDR~2.jpg

"Prince Of St. Louis" in St.Louis, South City provided a service that uplifted my spirits and reminded myself to do a better job post-covid lockdown to make a renewed effort to support the local community. If a local business is Decentralized we need to make a concerted effort, leave our comfort zone and explore our community.

The short of it is Ahmed of "Prince of St.Louis" Rocked it, and it was a historic occasion for myself, almost an entire year without a barber, and the complaints were weighing me down. I felt like one more step getting life back to normal post-lockdowns.

Ahmed has Kung Fu when it comes to specializing in full service on Mens Hair Cuts and Beards. Ahmed takes the service above and beyond any experience I ever had at a chain hair salon. Ahmed also skillfully employs a straight razor when he trims lines, another talent you won't find at a salon chain.

After "Prince of St.Louis"

20210521_151123_HDR~2.jpg

The True Meaning of "Kung Fu"

When someone loves and cares about their profession it comes through in the work and their attention to small details. 2021 it's time to make a new effort to support our local Businesses, and get back to the old way of doing business where quality and service come before shareholders who don't even live in St.Louis.

The part of St.Louis where the Barbershop is located has been given new life through the Hard Work and Efforts of the Bosnian Community that has immigrated to St.Louis in numbers large enough making it the largest Bosnian population outside Europe, and in doing so the Bosnian Community helps keep the American Dream Alive like every one of our Forefathers who immigrated to this country before us making South City STL a truly unique part of town.

Thank You "Prince of St.Louis"! This was not just a beard trim, but another step in a Decentralized Revolution, Supporting individual and small business owners and boycotting corporate America!

EuEiASdXYAM-hRx.jpeg

Please follow Nate Powers on Twitter!
Screenshot_20210512-194736~2.png
https://mobile.twitter.com/Natepow95247463

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency