Splinterlands = UN Agenda 21 Child Labor?! Breaking down the fraud of Alison McDowell, including debate with her disciple.

As you may know, I wrote a point-by-point response a few weeks back to someone who has been publishing outrageous claims and false accusations about @dbroze, @corbettreport, @tlavagabond, and many others in the freedom movement.

Basically, she released this article attacking Derrick, and mis-representing him, mostly based on a complete lack of understanding of crypto, blockchain, and specifically @Splinterlands... She also made the first half of the post about Derrick and Splinterlands - but then "proves" her point with nothing but details about non-blockchain gaming companies.

After I wrote my response piece, I left a comment on her blog, with the link. She promptly deleted my comment (as she does with anyone who challenges/questions her), then she took some parts out of my article, put them together as though they were one thought, and stuck them into her article without addressing/answering any of it, and with no mention that it was a reply to that article - or that it was only a few pieces of that reply.

Since then, I've made a ton of replies on her YT videos and blog posts - more than 95% of which were deleted immediately.

She ignores response pieces like this one from the person she falsely accused of being a criminal and the full response that Derrick did.

She's refused multiple interview/debate requests from the people she's slandering (usually blocking them), and even from completely neutral parties...

So, rather than wasting more time on comments she will delete, I'm putting this all on the blockchain.





Here are a few of my deleted comments

This woman chooses to only use centralized, corporate social media platforms, where she can delete anyone who disagrees with her. It's really hilarious that she even deletes her own followers and people who agree with her - if they try to have any actual conversation in the comments.

Of course, she was even dishonest enough to make another tweet claiming that my comments are somehow attacking her... And of course she doesn't show any of the ones with links.

2022-01-06 11_42_32-Audio - Derrick Broze Claims I Lied About His Position On Play To Earn Blockchai.png

2022-01-07 11_43_32-Derrick Broze Incites His Fans Including Threat Of Physical Harm From Guy Arrest.png

2022-01-07 11_49_32-Derrick Broze Incites His Fans Including Threat Of Physical Harm From Guy Arrest.png

2022-01-07 11_53_44-Derrick Broze Incites His Fans Including Threat Of Physical Harm From Guy Arrest.png

2022-01-07 11_56_00-Derrick Broze Incites His Fans Including Threat Of Physical Harm From Guy Arrest.png



The Email she sent to speakers from TGR

Along with publishing these various lies and misunderstandings - Alison also sent private messages to everyone listed on the Greater Reset website, trying to get them to not be part of the event.

Of course, none of them bought into this fraud - because they know better.



Her "Three Hour Presentation" on Splinterlands = Child Labor

The other day, Alison posted this tweet:

2022-01-10 11_47_08-Alison _A Particular Activist_ McDowell (@Philly852) _ Twitter — Mozilla Firefox.png

There were, of course, quickly people there correcting some of her false claims, and of course @aggroed (the co-founder of Splinterlands) offered to have a conversation with her about these things.

2022-01-07 21_04_43-Alison _A Particular Activist_ McDowell on Twitter_ _I just did a 3-hour present.png

Of course, she didn't reply publicly - and doesn't seem to be open to that conversation either, because 2 days later she released the video version of her presentation - still without any due diligence, or having a discussion with anyone she's attacking.

2022-01-10 11_49_49-Alison _A Particular Activist_ McDowell (@Philly852) _ Twitter — Mozilla Firefox.png



Full "Debate" with Jason Bosch / ArgusFest

On one of her fraudulent YT videos, I replied to this comment from Jason Bosch, and then decided to send it to him on Telegram as well, since Alison had already deleted more than 20 of my comments.

I was really excited that he seemed to be open to talk to me... and this is the result of our off/on conversation over the course of a couple of days.

I won't frame this any more, so you can draw your own conclusions.

0001.jpg

0002.jpg

0003.jpg

0004.jpg

0005.jpg

0006.jpg

0007.jpg

0008.jpg

0009.jpg

0010.jpg

0011.jpg

0012.jpg

0013.jpg

0014.jpg

0015.jpg



Edit #1 - Alison's newest tweets misrepresenting me.

So, over the last day or two, apparently this person has been doubling down on their defamation campaign, publishing a bunch of tweets that are blatantly misrepresenting me in order to continue pushing her narratives, as all of her claims are repeatedly dis-proven and she has to delete more and more comments, even further proving the points being made.

Here's her newest tweet (the only edit I made was to add the numbers, for easy response down below):

2022-01-11 00_28_24-Alison _A Particular Activist_ McDowell on Twitter_ _A company sees individuals .png

Here's the article that she is showing a piece of there: Crypto Gaming Isn't The Cause of Child Labor... A Reply to Allison McDowell's Attack on Splinterlands & @DBroze

It should also be noted that the screenshot she has there is not the current version of the article (which has been ups since a day or two after I originally posted), but an earlier version, before her dishonest misrepresentations became obvious, and I had to re-clarify things even more.

Here is what that one section of the post looks like, and has for most of its life:

2022-01-11 00_36_11-Crypto Gaming Isn't The Cause of Child Labor... A Reply to Allison McDowell's At.png

Remember, that's also a 2300 word post, with images as well; she just picked out the one part that she could best misrepresent.

Now, we'll address the specific things she has highlighted, in order.

#1: She keeps claiming that I support child labor because I said "these children" here. I was referring to the children playing Splinterlands that she had been posting about. It was made clear by Jason Bosch/ArgusFest in our debate, that they actually had no evidence, examples, or reason to believe that there are children playing Splinterlands. Instead, they had taken this clip of Derrick talking about how kids could theoretically make money on crypto gaming, plus completely unrelated comments from Telegram (that she never offered any context for) as the basis for her claim of children. Thus, in my post I was referring to children that only exist in the mind of this woman, and the minds her followers.

#2: Yep, there are amazing opportunities in the realm of crypto and blockchain, and #P2E gaming... and it's obvious to anyone who looks at all.

#3: Yes, if I meet anyone at the Greater Reset who's really excited in getting into Splinterlands (especially a local or an expat that's not wealthy), I do still plan to help them get set up, and delegate them a deck to play (thousands of dollars of my assets - that they will earn income by playing with), to give them a big headstart on things. I guess she's trying to misrepresent this as talking about children? Which I obviously wasn't. She also seems to think that me doing this (I've already helped a bunch of friends get going) means that I'm a "Splinterlands Agent" or a "Pilot Program Manager" as she keeps claiming... Nope. Just a player/investor.

#4 & 5: She underlines the thing that I was questioning, and my question, but offers no answer or clarity. I would re-state my question. I don't believe that "adulthood" or critical thinking, or the ability to take responsibility for one's actions is as simple as an arbitrary age chosen by the State. Splinterlands, on the other hand, makes abundantly clear in their TOS that they do not allow children under 13 to play, and from age 13 to 18 they require parental consent.

SplinterlandsIsNotForKids.png

#6: She underlines my statement that Splinterlands is dedicated to creating value for their players and investors... again without any comment or anything. I guess maybe she was just excited about that part?



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency