Have you ever had Palm wine or Toddy?

Today it is 'Makar Sankranthi'(a harvest festival) here in North India. As we have been in a three days holidays starting from the last Saturday, we started scratching our head over thinking as to how to spend these insipid days. Though the liquor is banned here in Bihar, it is not in the nearby state jharkhand. Also, the Palm wine aka Toddy is readily available here in Bihar and to our surprise it is legal.

Today we had these Toddy and enjoyed the day.

image

You have to drink a lot at least to get a little tipsy. I drank over 1 litre alone and still didn't move to the inebriated condition. I was very normal even after having that all. We played cricket right after the party and enjoyed the day to it's fullest.

This open area cattle shed attracted my attention and I spent a good amount of time over there. Was I tipsy?

image

And my question to you guys is have you ever drank Toddy? Do you like it?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now