“Across the whole country by wheelchair” – A Story of an (Un)ordinary Hero and My One Day at Work

 Hello All Steemers, 

 I have introduced myself in the previous post as a hotelier and today I’d like to tell you why I love this  this job so much. I’ve been running a small and cozy hotel in one of the cities of Poland. I’ve always dreamed of working in this kind of place ‘couse it gives me the opportunity to meet interesting people from the farthest countries. Maybe, subconciously, I also felt that working here will bring me closer to the bigger world.  

  I’m a chatty person and I like to talk to my Guest so that they can feel at home. When I welcome them at the reception I often wonder: “What are their stories?"  Today I’d like to tell you about one of my Guest , a 21 year old man, who was eager to share his STORY with me.  

Thanks to Steemit I can tell you this incredible story which deserves your attention and may do a lot of good.    

Let me introduce you my recent Hotel Guest – Adrian  – the biggest and the youngest fighter I have ever met.    

 The story began two weeks ago when I received a call from a stranger... He asked me for help in accommodating a group of very special people. As it turned out, the request concerned Adrian and “THE BEST TRIP” TEAM. You are probably wondering what “THE BEST TRIP” is? Well, “The Best Trip” is a Charity Action invented by Adrian which is about to help disabled children. How do They do it? In a very simple but unusual way.  Adrian and his team, throughout the whole year, prepare themselves to “the road for help”. They set the routes of several thousand kilometres. Then, they divide it into stages and then Adrian, at a certain time, drives the route in a wheelchair (35-70 km/day). This year, they are going to travel around Poland – 2313 km in 54 days.  The main goal of this expedition is to raise money for the rehabilitation of six-year old Karolinka, who is also in wheelchair and suffers from myelomeningocele since she was born.   

   5 years ago Adrian had an accident on a motorcycle and since then he is in wheelchair. It is hard to believe but despite all of that, Adrian didn’t give up, fights for his dreams and helps other people.  

 Personally, I feel lucky and honoured to have such a Guest as Adrian and his team. 

 I hope that after reading this story you have the same feelings as I have. 

  Life is crazy these days… We try… We do our best to keep up with it… But sometimes, in this race, we forget about the most important things… 

Adrian’s story taught me not to lose hope, never give up and appreciate every single day and moment. 

 P.S. I have already told and persuaded Adrian and his team to join the STEEMIT community and continue his story here… to do more good! They we more than excited to hear about this wonderful platform so soon you can surely expect their further road challenge reports on STEEMIT.

If you wish to follow Adrian and his team, here is the link to “The Best Trip” funpage.  https://www.facebook.com/BestTripPL/?fref=ts 

Meanwhile Stay tuned and Pass the Good – it always comes back :)  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center