This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Stan World - The Next Gen Social Media VR Platform.

Ever since I was young, I have always loved to play the Sims. I have seen this online game go through different stages of development over time. Currently, they have a new level, Sims 4, which is way more advanced and offers a lot of options and features. It is games such as these that made my childhood very interesting, and they still are, many years later.

For further clarification, the Sims is a simulation game that lets me create families and have control over my Sims. I can advance my simulation with whatever feature I prefer, including creating an avatar according to my preference, starting my own family, picking fun activities to engage in with my family on the simulation, among many others.

The Sims has different levels whereby on each level, and there are certain features that have been either improved or newly established. This is just one example of a user-generated content game. These are online games that allow one to have so much fun while playing them as they get to create their ideal virtual world online.

Technological advancements have found a way to penetrate this particular online gaming segment. One of these technologies would be blockchain technology. Blockchain has been creating solutions for challenges that are faced in many industries. For the user-generated content online games sector, developers have come up with games such as Decentraland.

As a gamer who is also a big-time crypto enthusiast, I became a part of Decentraland since its creation in 2015. For those who have no idea of what Decentraland is, it is an Ethereum based blockchain virtual platform where I get to purchase, build and monetize virtual reality applications.

In my case, I bought a piece of virtual land on Decentraland to which I was given ownership and control over the environment and applications that I have created within my land. I get to design and develop my land according to my liking. The Decentraland platform operates on its very own native cryptocurrency known as MANA.

A virtual application based on blockchain technology sounded like a good idea to me because since I started using cryptocurrencies have been able to witness the great benefits that blockchain technology has to offer. A virtual user-generated content game such as The Sims is centralized, meaning that as a user, I do not have control over my funds. In case I want to sell my virtual digital assets, it would mean paying unnecessarily high transaction fees and other service fees. There are middlemen who are in charge of most of the activities on the Sims platform.

Decentraland, however, provides me with all the benefits of blockchain technology. There are transparency and high levels of security within the platform. Blockchain technology is a type of distributed ledger where all the participants share the same documentation instead of individual copies. Alterations of this documentation would require a consensus mechanism, meaning everyone must agree on transactions on the Decentraland virtual platform are thus extremely transparent and secure.

Tracing any data on the Decentraland platform is also greatly simplified thanks to blockchain technology, which allows me to have an audit trail that indicates the source of an asset as well as every step the asset made on its journey. This is helpful in verifying the authenticity of assets, therefore, preventing cases of fraud. Doing this on a virtual game such as The Sims would be hectic as this type of data is confined to certain people.

I cannot forget about the factor of increased speed and efficiency, which is associated with blockchain. Any platform that incorporates blockchain technology is very fast and efficient when it comes to completion of transactions. Decentraland sure does hold this feature as it is based on Ethereum and blockchain. This is yet another reason why I prefer playing Decentraland instead of The Sims although they are both equally fun!

These are just some of the features which I get to enjoy on Decentraland, but not on The Sims which shows that when blockchain technology, user-generated content games, and Virtual Reality are brought together, the results are virtual games which gamers out there can be able to enjoy and at the same time make money from them. I am personally waiting for the value of my house on Decentraland to grow so that I can be able to sell it at a profit.

Many people out there may argue that user-generated content games are the next soon to be out of style trend, but I am deeply convinced otherwise. I feel like user-generated content games are going to be the next thing for the video games industry. I mean, look at Decentraland, I can be able to enjoy gaming, the power of blockchain technology as well as Virtual Reality all in one platform. Better yet, I get to monetize my digital assets.

Stan World’s take on User Generated Content.

══════════════════════════════════

The Stan World platform strongly believes that online video games should be controlled by the users rather than the developers. Since the past, games have always been designed according to the creation of the developers. What I am trying to say is that, while gaming on most traditional online games, I have to follow the preset journey of the characters I chose. This was and is not what gamers want in the video games industry.

However, there has been much success in the video gaming industry where I have witnessed games such as Minecraft, which allows me to build my journey. This concept allows gamers all over the world to build stronger communities as well as express themselves which offers the emotional trigger of what majority of gamers are usually after.

CONCLUSION.

══════════════════════════════════

As a millennial, I can affirm that I commonly range the quality of a brand or service according to user-generated content. Stan world is going to offer me the opportunity to grow my gaming skills and have access to some of the finest works from innovative developers throughout the world.

Virtual reality is going to make sure that I have the chance to fully immerse myself into surreal environments, which is honestly going to be awesome! The experience of Stan World will incorporate earning rewards and also being able to own virtual assets that you will win on the platform, and these digital assets can be later sold to other interested players, allowing game monetization, which will also benefit both players and game developers.

Stan world will be available at my convenience, and it will offer me the chance to interact with other gamers on the platform and form solid connections, which is what video gaming is all about. Check out more about Stan world from their website and make sure not to be left behind.

🔗 Website https://www.stan.world/
🔗 Whitepaper https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1xZJR3E2Dn-8GNkHQ_A58j61m2FyoX_bd
🔗 Participation https://stanworld.typeform.com/to/VLg9yX
🔗 IEO https: // www. probit.com/en-us/ieo/stan-round1/1
🔗 ANN https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5190742.msg52681082#msg52681082
🔗 Telegram https://t.me/stanworld
🔗 Twitter https://twitter.com/stanworld_twt
🔗 Facebook https://www.facebook.com/stanworld.official/
🔗 GitHub https://github.com/stanworlddev
🔗 Medium https://medium.com/stan-world
🔗 LinkedIn https: //www.linkedin .com / company / stan-world
🔗 YouTube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdMw0j5cRs6OiyBbMDGjaCQ

══════════════════════════════════

★ Author: jamesndungu1
★ BitcoinTalk Profile: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=1856049
★ Images credited to STAN WORLD