purpose

Hi,

today again a post without a picture. I know, thumbnails and pictures attract people, but today I'm lazy to search for a picture in the archive or on the internet.

Well, this shall be the highest impediment for today. I had a very long drive today, where I could reflect a lot. Also, at a border crossing between two countries did not exist the past 15 years pre-Covdid-19, I had to wait 3 hours. No reception, no internet, nada...just a bunch of course waiting to cross an imaginary line called country border.

What is the purpose of all of it? Obviously my purpose for today was to arrive home.

But why the whole hustle, why not sip cool mojitos at the beach? I can't answer this, as I would pick the beach mojitos anytime soon over waiting in the car.

For the record, my purpose at the moment is not to waste time. I try to leave some kind of legacy for the future generations, like the saying with planting a tree which shade I will never enjoy, but my son will definitely do.

I've been reading some biographies on dynasties lately. Of course, they are putting the main characters most of the time in a very good light. Making an exception for today and will remove this now and focus on the essential, most of them have the grit to leave something behind, even if they will not benefit from it, but the family will remember them.

I'm trying to leave something for my family, some of which is not even born yet. Crypto will be definitely included, as it is part of the plan. My main purpose is to be able to offer my kid the freedom of choice to do everything he might want to do, at least common sense things, without having constrains. He will need some forging in the first years, to be able to cope with freedom, but after that he shall release the creativity that freedom gives.


What would be your purpose?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency