I Fell In LOVE with Her Performances - HYPNOTIC

Being quiet for almost two weeks on the music front (other then my posts about music and Steemit), I picked an artist from my favourite list, different to what you are used to I share. The least electronic artist you can imagine; Meaning her work is 100% analogue! It is an artist you would not encounter on some kind of dance or even music/art festival.

I discovered her through some television program, aired at hours almost nobody watches television, Sunday early morning. In case you don't know her, you will quickly find out - by touching the play buttons below - her music genre is classical! Opera style to be more exact. Although I don't really know the opera genre - so I cannot tell how opera the recording is - I fell in love with her performance when this TV program showed a recording. Well, actually, it was a live performance in the 'studio'; In our music theatre "Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ" in Amsterdam.

image: Barbara Hannigan (source | copyright: Barbara Hannigan)


The first recording below, is another version of the performance I fell in love with! Compared to her latest album, this piece is to me, more hypnotic; Somehow it gets into my mind in such a way it brings me in a kind of trance. Well, not really into a deep trance, but still, somehow I start floating quite easily through imaginary places. A wonderful experience!

Recently I discovered her latest album "Crazy Girl Crazy" received a Grammy - and a whole bunch of other nominations and awards. WOW! A YouTube playlist including all tracks, I included in the post below as well.

image: "Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ" / Amsterdam (source | copyright: panoramio)

NJOY the LISTEN!


Artist: Barbara Hannigan
Track: Let Me Tell You (Hans Abrahamsen)
Year: 2015
Country: Canada

(source)


Artist: Barbara Hannigan
Album: Crazy Girl Crazy
Year: 2017
Country: Canada

(source & play full album)

Tracks

Sequenza III | Composed By – Luciano Berio
Lulu Suite | Composed By – Alban Berg | Orchestra – Ludwig Orchestra
Startlight | Track not on Album
Girl Crazy Suite | Composed By – George Gershwin | Orchestra – Ludwig Orchestra
Lulu Suite: III. Lied der Lulu | Track not on Album

Music

Spotify
YouTube

Discography

Discogs

Gigs

Website

Artist

Website


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency