This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

QUESTIONS THAT STUMPED "DEAR ABBY."

photo.JPG
When I was a pastor in Washington, PA I went to visit an elderly lady, whose sister had just undergone serious surgery. Since I had been at the hospital until the surgery was completed, the lady asked me how her sister was doing. I told her that the doctors has said that “she had a fifty/fifty chance.” While I was still there, she called her brother all distraught and said, “The doctors have given “Mary” a fifty/fifty chance. And the pastor didn’t tell me if it is a fifty/fifty chance to live or a fifty/fifty chance to die.”

Here are some questions that I am told had stumped “Dear Abby.”

Dear Abby:
What can I do about all the sex, nudity, language, and violence on my VCR?

Dear Abby:
A couple of women moved in across the hall from me. One is a middle-aged gym teacher and the other is a social worker in her mid-twenties. These two women go everywhere together and I’ve never seen a man go into their apartment or come out. Do you think that they could be Lebanese?

Dear Abby:
I am dating a man that I never could trust. He cheats so much that I am not even sure this baby I am carrying is his.

Dear Abby:
I am a twenty-three-year–old liberated woman who has been on the pill for two years. It is getting expensive, and I think my boyfriend should share half the cost, but I don’t know him well enough to discuss money with him.

Dear Abby:
Our son writes that he is taking JUDO. Why would a boy who was raised in a good Christian home turn against his own?

Dear Abby:
My mother is mean and short-tempered. I think she is going through her mental pause.

WEN - LOL Isn't life great!