Work Husband - Mistaken identity

On a usual day in our office environment, we have colleagues that drop by into our space for a chat and catch up of events after a weekend or when you have been away. This was the case yesterday after we have all had time off over the Easter break.

There were 4 of us, one being my work husband who has been christened the “Don Burke” of our group with some of his comments... Anyway, we were all chatting when someone asked him if he managed to attract any children over the Easter break (this was said in a joking manner as by no means would he be untoward in that nature). With my tendency to say the first thing that pops in my head I said

“Hey, he’s Don Burke, not Rolf Harris!”

Now for folk that do not know the news about these Australian high profile people, may I suggest you google Don Burke flower and watch the video and as for Rolf Harris, well you can google him too.

I would post photos of these folk I found on Wikipedia but to be on the safe side with copyright I will leave that to you, the viewer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now