Just Opened this Tonight - a Check for My Human-Interest Media Foundation

See this? This is what friends did when I reached out for my birthday Facebook fundraiser.

220403642_10118408763357600_5592748724524444272_n.jpg

The nonprofit recipient? The Periphery Foundation, the organization I founded to share the stories of those battling on the margins of society--and then to use the revenues from these stories to help those affected by the issue.

To date, we've created several videos, are helping four families, and now just became a sponsor of our first organization: Sober Squad, a Native American addiction recovery network.

I just opened this check tonight. It will go a long way when having such a direct affect on people's lives.

I'd love to hear your ideas for humanitarian stories/causes, and of course am always open to donations and other ways you may like to be of help. Message me or learn more here: www.theperiphery.org.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency