Honest Homeless Man (fear greater than hope) - NEW VIDEO

In all my interviews and interactions with those living on the street, Jay offered one of the most open, honest looks into how defeat keeps a person down.

"You get hope, and that crushes you even more," he said.

So when he was offered some work painting a home, Jay said he turned it down.

"Is it crazy that I'm more scared to paint a house and fail than I am to deal with murderers [on the street]?" he asked.

To him--and many others--why try when the fear of failure is greater than the hope to achieve?

I found that when examining why such individuals struggle, one needs to ask how to help them feel more empowered and capable. My new nonprofit, The Periphery Foundation, is asking this question: http://www.theperiphery.org/

Watch my interview with Jay below.

p.s. I'm new to the world of charity on Hive, after being introduced by @achimmertens. Perfect timing, because I'm doing more humanitarian work and spending more time sharing this work on Hive. My nonprofit wants to implement crypto as central to our operation. So I'm excited to see where this goes! I start here by using the #chary hashtag.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency