PowerUp ๐Ÿ’ช February - 100k Hive Power Target!

(this is the #24 giveaway enabled post - check the giveaway details below)


This ๐Ÿ’“ post has a ๐Ÿ’Ž GIVEAWAY


Click ๐Ÿ‘‰HERE๐Ÿ‘ˆ to read about how to participate in this post, if you are not yet familiar with its rules...


PowerUp Day ๐Ÿ’ช Delegation Giveaway


๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿงจ๐Ÿ’ฅ Engagement is Required โ—โ—


๐Ÿคฉ New Target for 2024 - 100k HP ๐Ÿ˜Ž

After some chickening tightening, I have made my brain go a bit loose, and allowed him (the mushy mushy stuff) to go beyond "just math" a bit more.

According to @forkyishere calculations, I can easily reach 90k HP by end of 2024, so that side of the brain said, lets get bold! 100k! This will be a great barrier to break... hopefully to also serve as influence, and ultimately, so I can UPGRADE my giveaway ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am still brainstorming it, but do let me know what would prefer...

  1. 5 instead of 3 winners?
  2. 2k HP base delegation instead of 1k?
  3. More HP delegation for the supported #NFTs?

Leave your preference when you comment bellow. And don't forget!
READ THE FRICKING RULES! - At least if your intention is to really participate in the giveaway. Otherwise all good ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸคŸ

๐Ÿ’ป How are Tests going?

Well, I have been mostly playing with it (I am calling it the ATX node), because its a new toy, but also because I want to use it for learning as much as I can, while it does not become the production node.

I have been writing a VERY technical (benchmarks mostly) post behind the scenes, that is not yet ready for release, but once is, you will be able to have a look. It will be mostly about records of the timings and performances of the platform I got, so others can either use it as comparison, or take their own conclusions.

Recently I have done some "help" for another hive person and I was fricking baffled how much this mobo can do in terms of connections/requests per second. And I have not even added the extra disks/NVMe I have planned.

I am a bit late on where I wanted to be, but next step, is to try some IRL test with the node, by offloading some requests from the production Hive Engine node, to this one, and see its behavior.

In addition, I need to start the HAF deployment (still pending). And around the HIVE witness node, all done for now, and I am very happy (and satisfied) about the performance of it, especially around requests. Once I load the HAF, I need to assess the POSTGRESQL performance (and for that I need the extra NVMe), but should be more than enough too.

Remember, this has to be an efficient thing (because its in my house) and obviously I can't support the entire world, but traveling on that direction is always an exciting path. It's even not inside the final box, because I got lazy! And because of what you will see further ahead. ๐Ÿ˜ - wife's fault! ๐Ÿคฃ

๐Ÿค“ The X Experiment

Well, if you follow @forkyishere (my dark side) comments on #inleo mostly, you will know what I am talking already. This is basically an experiment on X (twitter) about the experience of being an "influencer" (๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™‚๏ธ) on #web2 and then use that capability to educate more people about blockchain (specifically #hive) technology.

The idea also includes the target of being able to both support a "Premium+" subscription and from whatever remains of that, buy $HIVE or $HBD!

As some might know, you need 5 Million impressions during a period of 3 months to be able to be eligible for Ads Revenue Sharing. 500 followers (easy) and being subscribed to Premium or being a Verified Organization (something I intend to explore in the future).

Then, it's basically easy... keep supporting #hive users and businesses via that channel, with minimal effort if possible. I have documented most of this experience and intentions here. But you will find a lot more through the #inleo @forkyishere threads.

Will leave you with the current stats!

๐Ÿ˜ The ATX Tower!

Right, this one is mostly due to my wife wishes! And some re'org inside our house. We need space because the kids are growing. So, we (more like she FORCED ME ๐Ÿคช LOL) decided to move my "cave man" to another place of the house. And that means... OPPORTUNITY!

I need to stack two server chassis into a "weird" structure in order to save some space, improve cooling and make it easy for me to maintenance it, without too many costs. So I am building a custom structure for them... will try to post some stuff about it. Nothing professional, mostly simple and effective stuff anyone can build.

Hopefully one day I can decorate it with #hive people help!

๐ŸŽฎ The ATX - CryptoShots Partnership

I have decided to start "integrating/using" the ATX (@atexoras token) into more projects around hive... and this started (but not limited, and please contact me if you have ideas) with @cryptoshots.nft game.

Gabe and I never met IRL but we have been talking for some time now... initialy this started via @atexoras.pub and because I do really enjoy what he has built, I though this would be a fricking good idea to expand the ability to further support players that enjoy #web3 games.

If you are looking for more details about this initiative, have a look at ATX GitBook (I record everything on chain too, but this makes it easier for readers).

Thanks Gabe for everything you and your team are doing... ๐Ÿ’ช and also to all the players that have been doing the same to support the venture. As you can all see, people win rewards on the #hive blockchain, like @mickvir and @hagag74 had, winning both DOOM, HIVE and ATX.

...and as always, I will keep supporting Crypto Shots game and any others on #hive blockchain as much as I can (to the best of my abilities and available time).

If you are playing, check the tournaments... and join us with some worldwide fun! Otherwise you can always just Watch! As long ๐Ÿซต are having fun, that's what matters.


My ๐Ÿ–๏ธ motivation!

Have fun, play games, learn, and when possible, teach new things to newcomers, showing them how interesting this place can be.

๐Ÿค Follow me on Twitter

@forkyishere ๐Ÿ˜ˆ (@forykw dark side) is a character I created, which emerged from Crimsonclad imagination ๐Ÿ™ while dwelling over the dark dungeons of Discord chat levels.

Follow for #news about the #HIVE #Blockchain, and other stuff. I sometimes get crazy with what happens around social media. I am following all HIVE users! No promises of behavior. ๐Ÿ˜

In addition, if you are looking for a nice place to either reach out, share or just have a great time, come along to @atexoras.pub gatherings. We welcome everyone on the blockchain.

๐Ÿ‘‰ Vote for Witnesses

(โšกVote) - Hive-Engine here - voting uses staked WORKERBEE
(โšกVote) - HIVE here - voting uses staked HIVE

(โœDelegate) - 3Speak Network - You win 0.015% SPK tokens if you delegate LARYNX to other nodes, as opposed to only 0.010% from your powered LARYNX!

@forykw is running ๐Ÿ˜Ž @atexoras.witness on all the above ๐Ÿ’ช

๐Ÿ“ฐ Public Hive Engine Infrastructure

Any feedback/problems, feel free to contact me! My stuff is being monitored via UpTimeRobot where you can find their current status or just come along to the ATX Discord server.

๐Ÿ˜Ž Looking for some #HIVE merch? (ASK ME) - I did try to setup something but I don't have the time for it anymore (for now). ๐Ÿ˜˜


by

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
82 Comments
Ecency