This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

How we met(contest)

PicsArt_02-08-06.15.25.png

Going to a new high school was a life-changing experience for me. I was exposed to new teachers,new people,new education system,it was a boarding school and with all that,i met the love of my life. Love was never something i used to believe in but after meeting him,love made sense and this is #howwemet.

For those of you who dont know what a boarding school is,Boarding schools are basically school where students have to live in the school premises for months away from home. It was proven that students in boarding schools tend to be A* students and were always among the best students,why? Because they are away from the smartphones, games, home laptops(although my school provided each student with a customized laptop for learning purposes only)and any form of distractions. All they had were their books and friends.
tim-gouw-69753.jpg

I have never been to a boarding school and that was the first time i was in one. It was very overwhelming. So getting to the school, i was taken to my room where i met my roommates(my favourite people in this world)and also my other setmates who were in different rooms and various floors.

My bonk-mate(jummy) told me how the school was,how fun it can be and ofcourse all the hot boys in the school and their personalities. I was yet to meet any boy because we were seperated from each other(girls had their hostel and boys had theirs) but i was excited to meet them the following day,which was a monday.

The following day, we got ready for school and then left for assembly. Immediately after,jummy and i went and got my timetable,my books and any other necessary documents and then we headed to our form room for attendance. Jummy introduced me to the boys in the class and i was morethan happy to meet them. They were the funniest set of guy friends i have ever met. After a little chit chat, we all left for our first lesson of the day.

Fast forward to lunch time....
I was sooo hungry and i couldnt wait to eat. I even left jummy in the class and ran to the cafeteria. My stomach was making so much noise. After standing in the long queue,i finally got my lunch. I got a plate of rice with a bowl of chicken soup and a chilled can of soda. I couldnt wait to dig in. On my way to an empty seat,i got carried away staring at my meal like it was the most precious thing when i bumped into someone. THE WHOLE CHICK SOUP POURED ON PERSON'S WHITE SHIRT.

At that moment,i wanted to ground to open up and swallow me. I didnt even know how to start apologizing. My eyes were fixed to the ground,trying so hard to say something when the person spoke up.
tyler-nix-486740.jpg

"Why are you so clumpsy? Omg My white shirt. What were you thinking about...."

He kept quiet and i knew he was trying to figure out who the hell i was.

"Hello..." he said waving his hands in front of me and i looked up to see who it was.

Was that Angel Gabriel??? He was tall,brown skinned, kind of buff. His face was something else. If God took 3 days to create us, i am sure he took a whole week to create him because he was soo handsome. He had hazel eyes, thick brows, pink-ish lips. He was perrfect.

I didnt know i got carried away looking at him till he snapped his fingers ,bringing me back to reality.

"Sorry,i didnt mean to do that. I will clean it up" i said nervously as i started picking up the broken glass from the floor. He went down and helped me pick up the remaining. He asked for my name, class and everything. He was apparently my senior but was kind enough to sit with me during lunch because i was all alone. We chatted through out and i knew him better. He was really nice and funny as well(i love funny people).

Since then, we will have lunch together and even walk around school after closing hours.
We were just friends
Then we became best friends
Then we became best best friends
Then on a beautiful day thursday evening,he asked me out.
Then he became my boyfriend and it has never been the same for two of us again.
d-ng-h-u-386658.jpg

All it took was a bowl of chicken soup and my clumpsiness and now i have found love.

And today,i am glad that chicken soup
Poured on him 3 years ago.

IMG_20180206_010741.png