Dr. Sjennon - How to Post Consistently on Steemit [Stay Focussed!]

We all have that writer's block sometimes where we have too much to write or nothing at all

I am a self-proclaimed amazing Steemian and in my new Dr. Steemit Series, I will start giving some tips on using Steemit - yay! Today, I want to talk about creating consistency for yourself.

What does this mean? Well, we all struggle with getting some words on paper - or in our case, on our blogposts.

drsjennon.png

1. Create some certain series or episodes

What really worked for me was consistency when it came to my daily posts. Especially before I went out to travel, I had certain days to post certain things which really helped me to keep on posting and also pushing me to keep this consistency up. This definitely works if you have too much to write about or completely nothing.

Think about something you like writing about or something you do regularly. For example, do you cook a lot? Maybe you should write down these recipes and share it with us! Do you work out on a regular basis? We'd love to know what you do to keep yourself fit - share your work-outs, lifestyle and diet even!

What are certain series or episodes? Take an example of Sjennon Support. I created Sjennon Support a couple of months ago and have been posting a lot of Sjennon Support posts. And I have more series like this:

  • Sjennon Support: Every week I pick three minnows which will receive either 25%, 50% or a 100% upvote from me. This way I hope to motivate people to keep on posting on Steemit - I know how hard it can be to keep your spirits up when you write a post you're proud of and you earn $2.
  • Sjennon sees the World: Series where I write about my travels around the world. This can be me being in a place or moving to a place. I am doing a lot of things so you can find a lot of content here too!
  • Nomnom Experiences: Steemit posts where I write about food! And not about food in general, it's about me going to restaurants, bars or cafe's and writing about how mindblowing their food or drinks were. PS: I LOVE FOOD!
  • Innovative Adventures: This a series where I write about cool, new things when it comes to technology. This can vary from gadgets to startups or other cool techy initiatives.

I have these certain series or topics where I know what to write about and also actively go seeking for content that fits to these topics.

drsjennon motivation.png

2. Maybe assign these series to certain days

Creating a serie is not everything. Sometimes it helps to assign certain series to certain days. Maybe even include it into the title!

Take an example Tune Thursday. On every thursday I try to post something about music. Music that I listen to regulaely, music that brings out great memories to me, typical music from my country. Anything! Thursday is the my music day. I share music and will give you a nice little story along with it.

drsjennon motivation2.png

3. No inspiration? Try to use one of Steemit DApps!

ICO's are popping up like daisies and so are DApps on Steemit. We love intiatives and cool, sweet tools to help us get along.

There are several initiatives our there on which can support us and give some consistency too.

  • Steemhunt: Steemhunt is like Producthunt but on the Steemit Blockchain. Write your review, opinion or discovery through Steemhunt's application. Maybe you can even combine this to a day where you seek some content on a certain day - maybe it a Steemhunt Saturday for example! The best thing? Steemhunt curates aswell, so you might get a nice upvote from them as a reward for using their tool!
  • DTube: Steemit's own YouTube. They curate too so make something mindblowing and they might give you a mindblowing upvote in return.
  • DSound: Why not just YouTube. Let's make our own SoundCloud too!
  • DLive: Steemit's live streaming. Based on the idea of Twitch.tv, the idea of DLive was created. They mention that they do not take any of the author rewards, so I am definitely a fan of this!
  • Tasteem: A new initiative on Steemit which rewards people for writing about restaurants. Kinda similar to my Nomnom Experiences!
  • Steepshot: One of the first (as far as I know) Steemit initiatives. Steepshot is Steemit's Instagram where you can upload your picture, describe it, add tags and voíla!

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, India, Indonesia and the USA (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency