Houses of the future - Binishells - Would you buy one?

Hey everyone,

I've been looking over these designs for a while now and each time I do, I like them even more. The housing designs I'm talking about are the one where you inflate a bladder, stretch re-bar over the bladder to get your form, and then pour concrete and wait for it to dry. The end result can be any type of shape you want, you can even have it set up so that your entire roof becomes grass or the forest floor :D

I don't think I'd get one for the town I live in, but they would be nice for a fishing cabin or lake house :)

They're suppose to be eco-friendly, affordable (about half the price of a normal home of it's size), and much cheaper to heat and cool.

Here are a few images of houses I'm talking about:

Basic Housing



More advanced housing or corporate buildings

Front:

Back:



Resort Style:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center