Coziness in the house and weekend routine

Hi, guys!

Yesterday I was finally able to sit down for an assignment from my drawing teacher. I can't believe it took me so long to do this! However, it was necessary, and I hope that next week I will still be able to stick to the plan that I have outlined for myself. And this is not so much - at least two hours of drawing a day. And really not a lot, but there is one thing that I encounter over and over again. I'm just not comfortable with this day, which is strange in itself.

It seemed to me that this was because I needed a lot of time to draw. Really a lot. But then I noticed several times how much time I was spending on him in fact, working a day in a free mode. And what happened? Not so much, not nearly as much as I thought. In fact, this is a maximum of 4 hours, plus a tea or coffee break. It's not a lot, it can be freely inserted in the daytime, in between workouts. But, since I used to work in the evenings and nights, when all my time belongs to me, now it is difficult for me to escape my brain that in fact I need a limited interval, after which I will get tired of this activity, and I will need to switch to what something else. But since I've been working at night for years, now my brain doesn't trust me in this regard.

Today I have a day off from training, from music lessons and (if possible) from drawing. One a week, it turns out. My husband still insists that this is not enough. But it doesn't work out anymore, it is taken into account, at least until I adjust the drawing mode, and this, as I said, is quite difficult to do.

Today I want to devote a day to myself and my home. Did I say I got a cute shelf with cacti? Believe it or not, they are still alive, although I am a serial killer of houseplants.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

They're pretty cute, aren't they? It seems that cacti should be more hardy than other house plants, and they also have a backlight. It is not very powerful and cacti are still desert plants, but I hope that will be enough.

And also my fish, yes. I remember that about two months ago I complained to you that it so happened that all the fish disappeared from my aquarium overnight. I still cannot understand how it happened, and where they all went. Seriously, there were more than forty of them, and they all just disappeared somewhere. The new ones are still with me, and I really hope that these will not go anywhere.

image.png

image.png

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency