My Hunter in Monster Hunter

I first started playing Monster Hunter on the 3DS with Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate, the one that had swimming, and I had no idea how deep this rabbit hole would go for me. I don't recall how far I actually progressed in the game but I knew what I had played with just the surface of the series as a whole.

when Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate came out that's when it really struck home how intricate the game was and I could fully enjoy the experience of being a Hunter accepting quests to gather and harvest materials to combine into usable items, Missions that would take me to different locales and hunt a wide variety of monsters and craft armor from carvings of said monsters.

MH4U.jpg

MH4uHOURS.jpg

When Monster Hunter World came out the team at Capcom really flexed their skills and created a living breathing world that you could witness in real time as different events happened across the entire locale you were exploring. This game forced me to change my playstyle in ways I didn't think I could master until I finally overcame the obstacles I was faced against (SEE ALATREON, RAGING BRACHYDIOS, FATALIS, GOLDEN RAJANG,)

WORLD HOURS.jpg

But it was finally over with the Fatalis update.

after a few weeks I decided to give Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate a try, I had missed it on the 3DS but purchased it on the switch to tide me over until the Monster Hunter team could show off something new.

GU.jpg

GUhours.jpg

Generations Ultimate is quite entertaining to play and opens up options with weapons you would think should be infeasible but actually work out! be it doing aerial maneuvers with a clunky Gunlance or Great Sword and throwing out alchemy bombs with Dual Blades or even playing a Palico! and the monster list doesn't feel like they left anyone out so there's plenty of choices to hunt.

But now that Monster Hunter Rise is coming out I had found myself skeptical of the entire premise of the game, I won't hide it but I hated the Wirebug concept and the design of the new monsters shown on the trailers hadn't made me eager to Hunt them as they looked pretty boring. I almost wanted to pass up on this Monster Hunter game and wait for the next one...

Monster-Hunt-Rise-Controls-Guide.gif

But I've decided after some thought to give it a playthrough and hope to take you all on the journey with me as I dive into the story of Monster Hunter Rise!
Thank you for Reading and keep an eye out for updates.

Happy Hunting!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency