What we left behind....

Finally Friday!! However, it was a short week on the bridge and I was urging again that the weekend should come...

About a month ago I finally finished reading a book that my birthday husband had given me, it took me a long time, but in the end it was worth it. It's called "Everything we leave behind" by Susan Elliot, this is not the genre I normally read, now I play drama and although I honestly don't like it, I can recommend this one.

Jo's story is a young woman who, overnight, is left with nothing and nobody, but one night she meets Eva who adopts her as one of her family. Jo is happy to feel like a family again, she learns how to work and earn a living, only sometimes we are presented with situations that we do not know how to handle and for fear of being discovered we end up leading a double life.

The book also tells you about the consequences of not speaking with the truth, about the burden you carry but above all that things are known sooner or later. It is sad but you are very moved by everything that a person comes to do for love, they have to read it.

We read each other M. A. soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center