Two More Cleaned Out - April 20, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

3rd and 4th fence - cleaned out crop April 2021.jpg

On Tuesday, while I waited for it to warm up outside, I worked for a while putting the office back together after doing windows. I went out, thinking I’d do the South Herb garden but when I finally remembered that was what I had been going to do, I’d already set up along the 3rd Fence garden. Gotta love brainfog….NOT!

3rd and 4th fence - cleaned out2 crop April 2021.jpg

It took me 4 hours, but I got both the 3rd Fence and the 4th Fence gardens cleaned out. I was too tired to map them, but I did make notes on the plants progress.

3rd fence - plants crop April 2021.jpg

The 3rd Fence plants:
Bottom – top: tall pink phlox, yellow flag iris, orange double daylilies, white iris, verbascum, dianthus, New England asters, sedum, catnip, mullein

4th Fence - plants crop April 2021.jpg

4th Fence plants:
Bottom – top: tall pink phlox, old fashioned daylilies, daisy, peony, wild white phlox, ajuga, thyme, forsythia

4th Fence - peonies up crop April 2021.jpg

The peony in the 4th Fence garden survived even though it had gotten overrun by the wild white phlox. I hope I get flowers….

3rd Fence - 69 Spring Pride daff crop April 2021 .jpg


3rd Fence: Spring Pride daffodil

3rd Fence - 60-63 Sorbet daff crop April 2021.jpg


3rd Fence: Sorbet daffodil

3rd Fence - 52 Ice Follies daff crop April 2021.jpg


3rd Fence: Ice Follies daffodil

Heather's cats crop April 2021.jpg

Most days I see the neighbor’s cats over here hunting chipmunks. They have to cross the small swamp to get here. But it must be good hunting, because they are here all the time and I’m just as glad. They are cutting down on the chipmunk and mouse population.

There was a time a month ago or so, when my cats and their cats, never left their respective barn areas. I think the fox or something had been around a lot. But whatever it was apparently moved on and the cats are back out hunting.

This morning there were 4 deer on the back 40. We see deer out there most days lately.

Two days ago we saw the pileated woodpecker on the dead stump near the white oak. Of course, my camera was elsewhere.

Wednesday I will try to finish putting the office back together. If the rain holds off and it warms up, I may try to get the mapping done on the 3rd and 4th Fence gardens.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency