Not as Planned - July 29, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Small garden - perimeter started crop July 2021.jpg

Thursday was a cool day, the humidity was low, and I got out there at 6AM bound and determined to get as much of the Small garden perimeter done before it rained.

I started at the compost bins and worked my way down and around the corner. I had to stop at 8AM to go to the tile store and by the time that was finally done, I’d run out of gas. If I’d not had to stop I might just have finished this garden.

On Friday I go to my mom’s for her birthday, so I can’t do any more work that day. On Saturday I have to get ready for moving the mulch hay. I’ve got to clean up the area I will store it. I’m going to try to get it into the stall we’ve used for wood storage. Having it under plastic outside really didn’t work out well.

My intern has gone to the beach for a week so I hope I can get her sister to come help me with the set-up on Saturday morning.

If the weather holds, on Sunday I might be able to get back to this chore on the Small garden. Once that’s done, I get to clean out another flowerbed. I’m hoping to tackle the New East bed.

But best laid plans….

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency