Mapping New Gardens - March 11, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

South - more bulbs crop March 2021.jpg

My goal on the warm sunny Thursday was to put daffodils into the South garden, label all the plants left in that garden, and make a new map of it. I got the daffodils in and found a single Iris reticulata ‘Cantas’ in the back by the window. There were lots of bluebells and grape hyacinths. There’s a clump of something I hope is crocus. And 2 hollyhocks survived.

I can’t put plants in until the ground in the Big garden thaws and things come up so I know where and what they are.

West of Steps - more bulbs crop March 2021.jpg

I had been working on getting all the existing plants labeled when my bodyworker showed up. I’d forgotten she was coming! But she said it was such a nice day, we should continue working outside and then do the bodywork. So we did.

I continued my labeling and started the mapping. She got a pot of daffodils and planted them along the steps of the West of Steps garden. She didn’t have enough to do the East of Steps garden, so she went and got another pot.

East of Steps and New West - more bulbs crop March 2021.jpg

I kept making maps and eventually got them all done, with her help with the tape measure.

It was such a beautiful day, so warm I had to go get my summer sun hat out to keep the sun off my head.

I’ve gotten all the bulbs I want into these gardens, so I will have to start clearing another garden and plant it with bulbs. I think I will do the 1st Fence garden that was wrecked during construction. We have 1 more day of warm on Friday, but the wind increases and temps drop as the day moves toward midnight.

Saturday is to be cold and very windy and of course, my brother is coming to do wood that day. I may also have 2 or 3 helpers for him, have to see. I need to plan a good warm meal for him, after he’s out in that wind all day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency