Doesn’t Seem Like Much - October 22, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Windows - last 2 done crop Oct. 2021.jpg

On Friday I got an early start and got all the floors on the first floor, except the office, washed. Then I got some of the glassware from the bathroom washed up. I decided to do the last 2 windows in the office. The one over the desk is hard due to lack of access and I had the carpenter as backup. But the first floor windows are done.

I was busy all morning, but not sure what I got done. My helper friend was here and did more weeding in the Big garden and mulched a strip. The carpenter’s helper didn’t come.

The carpenter put on a weatherstrip in the living room, on the back porch door. He started work on the hall and then started moving tools from the old pantry to the workshop.

On Monday he will work on the small things in the hall and clean room, trying to leave as small a punch list as he can. I’m not to make one until he thinks he’s done.

On Saturday one of my cleaning helpers is coming to finish the books and therefore, the last of the stone dust mess. I will either finish putting rooms together or start the lawn mowing, which desperately needs done before more leaves come down. I also have 5 windows to wash before Monday on the second floor.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency