Cleaning the Living Room - October 5, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Cleaning mess2 crop Oct. 2021.jpg

At 6AM on Tuesday morning I started hauling out all the plants from the living room. Once they were in the kitchen, waiting for a bath, I started hauling out all the items needing washed and put them on the island.

I took down all the pictures and they covered the dining room table along with 3 of the biggest plants. Next I started moving everything away from the walls in the living room. The walls would have to be vacuumed and wiped down with the Swiffer.

I had my 2 helpers coming at 8AM and they set to work on the walls first. Once those were done, they started vacuuming, dusting and polishing furniture and stuff that couldn’t be washed.

Cleaning mess1 crop Oct. 2021.jpg

I had started washing plants and the wet ones ended up on the counter in the laundry room. I also had 3 loads of linens from the living room to wash.

Cleaning mess3 crop Oct. 2021.jpg

Once everything was clean, we moved it into the dining room or onto the hearth so the floor could be vacuumed, swiffered, then washed carefully.

Cleaning - clean floor crop Oct. 2021.jpg

It sure is nice to see it gleam, instead of crunch under foot. I had hoped to have enough energy to do some of the other floors, but I didn’t so they will have to wait for Wednesday.

Cleaning - starched doilies crop Oct. 2021.jpg

I had a lot of linens and doilies that needed ironed and starched, so I got that done. That was it for the day.

On Wednesday my intern is coming and we are going to properly set up the living room, something that had never happened. That will be fun now all the cleaning is done.

Once I get all the stuff out of the dining room, I have to vacuum, swiffer, and wash that floor and the kitchen floor. I’ll be lucky if I have the energy to get that far….

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency