A Better Day - November 16, 2022 @goldenoakfarm

First snow - New Herb crop Nov. 2022.jpg

I got these photos of the first snow as soon as there was enough light. The rain had started and soon there would be no snow left.

First snow - middle pasture crop Nov. 2022.jpg

It’s amazing the difference between hay and living grass, even when they are roughly the same density.

First snow - Big garden crop Nov. 2022.jpg

The Big garden had the densest mulch and was the whitest.

First snow - front pasture crop Nov. 2022.jpg

The front pasture had the highest, thickest grass and was greenest. On the right side where Tom drove the tractor and pushed down the grass, it’s a bit whiter.

Masonry heater temp 131F crop Nov. 2022.jpg

I’ve been lighting the masonry heater around 4:30 each evening. I put more wood on around 7PM and this is what it reads around 7AM the next day. For a rainy day in the 30’s or low 40’s that’s a good temp to find. It will keep the addition around mid 70’s all day.

Office2 crop Nov. 2022.jpg

This does not capture to coziness of the office in the early morning. This is without flash.

Office1 crop Nov. 2022.jpg

With the flash you can see more detail but it’s really not this bright in there.

On Wednesday, I got the kitchen cleaned up, more laundry done, and was ready to do errands and shopping when my general helper got here. We spent 2 hours running around and an hour putting things away when we got home.

I’d not been shopping in many months, not to this degree, and it was expensive. But I won’t have to do it again until late winter, I hope.

I was busy with phone calls and visiting with Tom until about 2:30. The gutter guy had shown up and now the gutters are free of leaves for the winter. Then all the sudden, I was done in. Just rested and watched movies until bedtime.

Thursday my general helper is back and I hope to get the paper sorted out and the treadmill cleaned off. I forgot an important errand on Wednesday when we’d gone north to shop. I’m debating about going up and doing it first...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency