Birds I Have Found On The Homestead

Living very close to the rain forest, or even in the outer parts of it, I have been able to find lots of different types of birds. Today in this post, I would like to share some pictures of the birds I have found.

Since we live in the Amazon, it is understandable that there are going to be parrots around our property. This first picture shows four parrots sitting in a very high tree. This shot was taken from about 300 feet away, hence, that is why the picture isn't the best. These parrots, which are called the Blue Headed Parrot, fly over our house about everyday singing a parrot song, and asking as many other parrots to join in.
Blue Headed Parrot.JPG

The next picture I would like to show is a picture of a toucan. Although I do not have the name at hand, I still thought it would be great to show. I found the bird in the front yard sitting in a tree. This was the first I have ever seem a toucan on our property.
IMG_2974.JPG

As I was walking in the yard one morning with my camera, I was able to take a picture of a red and grey bird. It's hard to see the grey on the bird because it is mostly on the back of it and not on the belly. This bird is called the Red pileated finch, it sure is pretty.
Brasita de Fuego Rojo.png

The last picture I would like to share is a picture of a bird called an ANI. These birds love to sit in the grass when I am mowing and catch all the bugs that jump out of the way. As far as I know, they only eat bugs. Hence, that is why you see the bird sitting the yard.
ANI.JPG

For now, that is all I have to share. I would share some more, but for some reason, Hive is not letting me upload certain images. Some of my best pictures I am unable to upload. If anyone knows why this may be, I would be grateful for your help.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency