This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Fruity Side of My Week

IMG-20180628-WA0028.jpeg

So this week I was gifted with 500kg of grapefruit - nice right? Well yes! Up until the point that I realized that I had to upload and offload the entire load by hand myself. None the less I was still very grateful for the fruit.

So what do you do with 500kg's of Grapefruit?

A huge load of grapefruit like this really goes a long way on a farm, a whole lot of these fruit will be kept for personal consumption in the form of juice or just as is, and the rest of these fruit will be used as a great source of winter food for the animals on the farm, this also means that the fruit would need to be diced into smaller pieces in order for them to be able to eat them.

Now that I think about it, I could also try making some preserves from this huge stash of fruits; I am sure that if I go do a bit of homework that I would be able to find some decent jams, marmalade and chutney recipes for grapefruit on the internet, and if I do find something that looks appealing, I will be very eager to give that a try.

I am even quite tempted to try and make some grapefruit-wine but given the fact that I think that would fall under a level of skills that I am not yet familiar with, I might need to try and free up some time first, but that doesn't mean that I shouldn't try, right?

Making a new friend along the way:

While I was busy packing over the grapefruit into more manageable containers, this little gecko who was comfortably hiding inside of some of the empty crates jumped out to say hi, and then he decided to hang around for a while supervising me as I worked. Occasionally raising his head as if to say "can't you work any faster" and at the same time he also served as a bit of motivation, because, as a looked at his little feet as he clung to the side of the pickup while I worked I kept on thinking to myself "Just hang in there"

U5dryJTkzxt285RdLyVD6RDhFcNY7MN.gif