Chickencoop upgrade

This year the livestock of our chickens has doubled and it has become a little crowded in the old coop, so I had to upgrade it.

6.jpg

7.jpg

In winter, our hens usually live in a greenhouse and given this fact I decided to make a summer extension, in which chickens will be able to hide from the rain and sleep on poles.

1.jpg

The material is rubbish, as usual, the roof from polycarbonate, not very aesthetic, but lightweight and functional and most importantly, all materials are free.

3.jpg

There was not enough polycarbonate for the entire roof and I left part of the roof open. But the magpies quickly realized and began to steal eggs. I had to throw a net over the roof and mask it with branches.

4.jpg

It turned out quite simple, but effective

5.jpg

The chickens liked it, some chickens sometimes spend the night on the roof.

2.jpg

Well, since the chickens are happy, then so am I.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency