My Old Life: Remnants of Anxiety and Depression

I just released three new pieces on @NFTshowroom. They're centered around anxiety and depression. They're autobiographical digital paintings. I say "autobiographical" because in many ways it feels like the memories of an entirely different person. Especially as I come home from CA after 5 years. I've been in therapy for over a year and I've been on anxiety/depression meds for the same amount of time. I'm on a different path than when I left. My mental health journey has been hard-fought for 37 years but life seems surmountable now. Yet, there are times when I look around and see the remnants of my old life. And I feel so much empathy and love for that version of Eric. These digital paintings are reflections on those moments.

home sweet home
1 of 1
2020
home sweet homethumb.png

no place like home
1 of 1
2020
no place like homethumb.png

welcome home
1 of 1
2020
welcomethumb.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency